Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,955 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

Was amazing! Great staff..

Was amazing! Great staff.. great adventures!
Hope to be back again!

Madeline Boerstra
August 13, 2020
Jedidiah Mayfield
August 13, 2020

Beautiful place, really fun adventures,

Beautiful place, really fun adventures, and the guides went out of their way to make the experience amazing for us (despite the fact that I was injured). I aspire to have the kind of servant mindset they have.

Kayla Dailey
August 12, 2020

I had a great experience..

I had a great experience.. I truly enjoyed the white water rafting.
The guides were very friendly.

Nicolas Pellamounter
August 11, 2020

Again – best trip ever!

Again – best trip ever! Daniel came back thrilled to talk about rapids and having made friends. Miriam went in so nervous and came back declaring it the best week of her life and full of excitement and stories. Thank you for ministering to kids and families – the impact of a week of camp… Read more “Again – best trip ever!”

Lena Dorsey
August 11, 2020

We had so much fun

We had so much fun the first time, that we came back the same summer! I would definitely go again.

Torvik Grendahl
August 10, 2020

My experience was amazing, as

My experience was amazing, as always. I would definitely recommend any of my friends/family to visit and experience the beautiful ways God is working in and through this very special camp!

Byanka Waterman
August 9, 2020

Great

Great

Tyler Segura
August 9, 2020

My three children cam home

My three children cam home glowing with excitement. I asked them what they liked best and they enjoyed it all so much it was hard to decide, but the whitewater rafting was definitely a highlight of the trip! Also was mentioned the kindness and fun of the guides. Thank you for this wonderful, positive experience!

Mary Walsh
August 7, 2020

Great! My counselor was my

Great! My counselor was my favorite part, Shelby. It blew my mind how confident she was in all of our activities, and still managed to have a smile on her face all the time. I enjoyed talking to her about God, about our futures, and what we were passionate about. I do wish we could… Read more “Great! My counselor was my”

Maille Romberger
August 5, 2020

My experience was truly amazing!!😁😁

My experience was truly amazing!!😁😁 I’ve been to multiple Christian camps in my life, but this was my first time coming to Rock N Water and it definitely surpassed all of my expectations. I loved how much I was exposed to nature and God’s creation every single day as I participated in adventurous activities such… Read more “My experience was truly amazing!!😁😁”

Zack Romberger
August 5, 2020

Amazing and life changing. I

Amazing and life changing. I would definitely go back again.

Nidya Provencio
August 2, 2020

I had a amazing time

I had a amazing time at Rockin water !! Not just all the activity’s were super awesome, our Guide was super cool at the same time was not afraid to show his love for Jesus! God really spoke to my heart on many thing I was thinking about. I came home really wanting to grow… Read more “I had a amazing time”

Vincent Hernandez
August 2, 2020

Super great, Rock-N-Water provided a

Super great, Rock-N-Water provided a perfect space to connect with God, my leaders and my friends.

Will Carlson
July 31, 2020
Juliana Shellans
July 30, 2020
Alexandra Shellans
July 30, 2020

The staff was amazing to

The staff was amazing to hang out with!
Josh, Zacharia, Timmery, Justin were great. The activities were all fun too.

Ben Booth
July 29, 2020

Great! I really enjoyed my

Great! I really enjoyed my whole experience at Rocknwater!

Casie Carlson
July 29, 2020

I had an awesome time!

I had an awesome time! The guides are experienced and know what they are doing, while they are also young and can connect with us really well! Shelby and Dana were both awesome guides! Our adventures were great and I love that we can go out and have real challenges in nature. Our discussions were… Read more “I had an awesome time!”

Kieran Smith
July 29, 2020

i had a great time the

i had a great time
the camp staff were very nice and great to talk to
the guides were awesome-they really know their stuff

Bill Ludwig
July 29, 2020

Kaleb was the best tour

Kaleb was the best tour guide. Confident and fun conversations.

Chase Johnson
July 28, 2020

Had an amazing, life changing

Had an amazing, life changing experience here at Rock N Water! The guides are super friendly and helpful and will never let there be a dull moment

Gabriel Clark
July 28, 2020
Daniel Lane
July 24, 2020

We all had a great

We all had a great time!
Our camp leader, Shelby, was wonderful! She was a great witness of God’s love to the 5 girls in our group! 4 out of the 5 said they did not believe in God. She just kept loving them and pouring into them! Second to the last night, camp… Read more “We all had a great”

Denette Bettencourt
Country Cowboy Church
July 22, 2020

Our group had an incredible

Our group had an incredible time. Registration was a breeze, the camp was clean, and the adventures were amazing. Timmarie was an incredible guide and we were beyond blessed to have her. We would love to request her again for next summer! (if she returns). We had a difficult group of boys that many of… Read more “Our group had an incredible”

Peyton Hathawat
Bidwell Presbyterian Church
July 20, 2020

It was really, really fun!

It was really, really fun! Fantastic! Amazing! Superb! Would recommend. 10/10

Emily Crow
July 16, 2020

It was a great experience

It was a great experience and I will definitely do it again. We had a great time with Caleb.

Brennan Barbara
July 16, 2020

My experience was amazing. I

My experience was amazing. I was able to hang out and be with my church and friends. I learned more about Jesus during my time there. The adventures were very fun but to me also very tiring and I wish we had a day to relax and take a break. But overall it was great!

Izabella Lugo
July 14, 2020

Yes, I had a great

Yes, I had a great experience with my son Justin’s church staff. Eden was a super guide and the meals were very delicious and the staff was great and personable. I will recommend Rock-N-Water to friends and families and the church I attend here in Grass Valley. One thing though, my name is ROLAND, not… Read more “Yes, I had a great”

Rolano Vacobs
July 9, 2020

Amazing!!! Simply Amazing from the

Amazing!!! Simply Amazing from the moment I stepped on Rock N Water I felt the saturation of the presence of God in that place!!!!

Carmelo Hernandez
City Church
July 7, 2020

It was epic!! I love

It was epic!! I love Rock N Waters!! their staff are great especially Eden and Justin!! I was stretched and pushed just enough to be proud of what I accomplished. Love you guys!!

Susan Kirby
July 6, 2020

It was amazing the people

It was amazing the people there were great and very helpful and altogether it was just very fun had a great experience

Maya Diaz
December 5, 2019

Had a great time! I

Had a great time! I would love to go again and even take things up a notch!

Joseph Golightly
December 3, 2019

awesome! We love this trip!

awesome! We love this trip!

Peter Berg
Prince of Peace Lutheran
December 3, 2019

It was a fun adventure!

It was a fun adventure!

Jeremiah Johnson
November 26, 2019

My personal experience was amazing.

My personal experience was amazing. I could go canyoneering every day for the rest of my life! the beauty was incredible. The adventures were awesome; I felt safe, challenged, and fulfilled. I thought Kurt and Aaron were wonderful guides. I really appreciated Rebekah jumping in to lead us in worship. I thought Aaron’s nighly devos… Read more “My personal experience was amazing.”

Lauren Weber
November 26, 2019

Wonderful, have no complaints.

Wonderful, have no complaints. Great Rock n Water staff makes all the difference

Ray Owens
Bethel Southern Baptist Church
November 25, 2019

Incredible, God is moving in

Incredible, God is moving in that place.

Lauren Humphrey
November 22, 2019

It was really fun.

It was really fun.

Daphne Han
November 21, 2019

Such an awesome way to

Such an awesome way to experience God’s magnificent creation. Aaron has a heart and passion for camp ministries and it certainly shows. He and his staff are very knowledgeable. If you’ve never gone white water rafting, you can rest assured that your safety is a big priority to them. They even beautifully incorporate faith into… Read more “Such an awesome way to”

Vinh Luu
Hacienda Heights Baptist Church
November 17, 2019
Alexander Ott
November 16, 2019

Absolutely loved this experience! Could

Absolutely loved this experience! Could have succeeded more with a clear packing list and not leaving our valuable items in our unlocked cars on the side of the road. Other than those two things, the trip was incredible and I would definitely recommend it! Food was perfect, staff were friendly, grounds were clean and well… Read more “Absolutely loved this experience! Could”

Brittany Dalafu
Newport Mesa Church
November 6, 2019

excellent!

excellent!

Paul Britton
Shelter Cove Community Church
October 25, 2019

I love this camp! I

I love this camp! I have been bringing students here for over 10 years and the consistency of experience keeps me coming back. The staff is always friendly and engaging, the food is amazing, and you are guaranteed to have an encounter with the Lord. The activities are fun and I look forward to every… Read more “I love this camp! I”

Tom Fulton
Desert Christian Academy
October 11, 2019

super nice I love it

super nice I love it

York Li
October 9, 2019

Rock-N-Water tour guide is excellent.

Rock-N-Water tour guide is excellent. We have a blast!

Jim Tseng
October 7, 2019

Simply fantastic in every way.

Simply fantastic in every way.

Donnie Nelson
October 3, 2019

Rock – N- Water is

Rock – N- Water is amazing! I am surprised(for the 2nd year) that there aren’t more couples on the ‘Youth Pastor Couple’ retreat! It is so much fun, so incredibly reasonable, staff is the absolute best, adventure is safe and memorable, etc. etc. I can’t say enough good things about this camp. I highly recommend… Read more “Rock – N- Water is”

Rhonda Balint
Neighborhood Church of Chico
October 3, 2019

This was a fantastic beginner

This was a fantastic beginner experience!! Great people to be on the water with & very knowledgeable.

Jennifer Leider
October 1, 2019

Our team had a great

Our team had a great time at Rock n Water. We will definately return. Aaron and the staff were great, and the food was really good.

Thomas Raisback
Thousand Pines Christian Camp
September 29, 2019

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,955 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More 5 Star Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

campers dancing around a campfire at their youth summer camp

Christian Camps

job opportunities at Rock-N-Water Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

Rock-N-Water Christian Camps Logo

About Rock-N-Water