Reviews2018-10-22T07:00:25+00:00

Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,517 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

As always, we had a

As always, we had a wonderful experience with Rock-N-Water! The weekend was well-planned and prepared by the courteous staff and allowed us the opportunity to focus on our students and our purpose. We are so thankful for the hospitality of a Christian organization like Rock-N-Water who is making the most of God’s beautiful creation to… Read more “As always, we had a”

Jennifer Gilmour, Moraga Valley Presbyterian Church
Moraga Valley Presbyterian Church
October 29, 2018
Miguel Velazquez
October 29, 2018

I had so much fun

I had so much fun at Rock-N-Water! I’m so glad I was able to go rafting, our guides were incredible. They made it so much fun for everyone!

Heather Walker
October 24, 2018

Love every moment of it.

Love every moment of it. Our youth group has been coming here for years and we love it. It gives us the opportunity to grow in our relationship with Christ as well as each other. It is a must for anyone interested is having a great time.

Daniel Hackett
October 23, 2018

Loved it. All of it.

Loved it. All of it.

Colby Peters
October 22, 2018
Ethan Krempin
October 20, 2018

Awesome camp in an awesome

Awesome camp in an awesome location. I would love to work as staff here some day.

Christopher Althausen
October 16, 2018

I had a great time

I had a great time during my first experience at Rock-N-Water Camp. All the staff my group and I adventured with and encountered during our stay were very friendly, approachable, and knowledgeable with a great sense of humor! I always felt well guided and safe. Thanks for a memorable time!

April Domingo
October 16, 2018

Excellent

Excellent

Jermarie Dumas
October 13, 2018

gucci

gucci

Edmund Yin
October 10, 2018
James Williamson
The King's Academy
October 10, 2018

The guides were extremely helpful

The guides were extremely helpful and a lot of fun! We had a great time with them but could also see their heart and passion for Jesus. We would definitely return as a church again.

Kayla McDonald
Church At Rocky Peak
October 8, 2018

This trip was amazing and

This trip was amazing and just what our brand new singles ministry needed. Fully of adventure and bonding. We all left refreshed and feeling deeply the presence of the Lord. All the staff were supportive, kind and challenging and made the weekend one to remember we can’t wait to go back!

Hailey Graves
October 8, 2018

It was really fun. The

It was really fun. The only thing I would change is to spend more time there! 🙂

Natalie Goss
October 5, 2018

What a fantastic camp! Beautiful

What a fantastic camp! Beautiful location, so much of the great outdoors, excellent counselors and staff, delicious food–amazing place!

Chris
October 1, 2018

This was a great experience

This was a great experience for myself and for my students.

Maryah Barna
October 1, 2018

Was really fun!!

Was really fun!!

Evan Underhill
September 27, 2018

I had a great time

I had a great time and Arron was a great trip leader

Alexander West
September 27, 2018

As always, we had a

As always, we had a wonderful experience with Rock-N-Water! The weekend was well-planned and prepared by the courteous staff and allowed us the opportunity to focus on our students and our purpose. We are so thankful for the hospitality of a Christian organization like Rock-N-Water who is making the most of God’s beautiful creation to… Read more “As always, we had a”

Jennifer Gilmour
Moraga Valley Presbyterian Church
September 27, 2018

Positive. It was the right

Positive. It was the right blend of R&W staff interaction with our students and school staff. The skits were fun. Great food. Some variation in the menu would be appreciated i.e. too many burritos 🙂 Activities well organized and appropriate for our group. Staff were very professional. Location was ideal with good free-time activities also.

David Howe
September 25, 2018

Awesome! So much fun!

Awesome! So much fun! Can’t wait to come back.

Ingrid Ross
September 25, 2018
Dorothy Martin
September 24, 2018

Our son loved the white

Our son loved the white water rafting and had fun! Thank you for making it a very memorable experience!

Kristyn Powell
September 24, 2018

I loved it!! All the

I loved it!! All the activities were awesome! I especially liked the white water rafting. We also got some fantastic photos, which my family really liked.

Brayden Kellam
September 24, 2018

I had a great time.

I had a great time. I do alot of camping and this was by far one of the best experiences. The staff was well trained and ready to help. We did a 5 day trip and it flew by.

Jeremy Fife
September 24, 2018

I attended this camp as

I attended this camp as a chaperone for my daughter’s 8th grade outdoor ed experience. What a fabulous week it was! The staff is excellent and has a great deal of experience in outdoor adventures. Our activities really encouraged the kids to get out of their comfort zone, while doing so with excellent safety measures… Read more “I attended this camp as”

Monica Slivinsky
September 24, 2018
Kimberly Christie
September 22, 2018

Had such an amazing time.

Had such an amazing time. The Guides were so knowledgeable in safety and so patient & friendly. I loved growing physically and spiritually. Will definitely be coming back! Thank you Rock N Water Staff, it was truly an amazing experience!

Taylor Royster
September 22, 2018

Excellent!!! Eden is 1 of the

Excellent!!! Eden is 1 of the best guides I’ve met. She is extremely qualified in customer service, safety, nature knowledge, and even facilitating a positive spiritual & psychological experience. We did have an incident with 1 of our campers where she got water up her nose while in the river, & because she had no… Read more “Excellent!!!
Eden is 1 of the”

Israel Calva
September 21, 2018

Great! Enjoyed it excessively.

Great! Enjoyed it excessively.

Brett Freeth
September 20, 2018

Our group had a great

Our group had a great time! We enjoyed the atmosphere and the excitement of the rafting. As I’m sure you have heard, the guides were great, very thorough and personable. Great job Eden. It was a fun day!

Stephen Veninga
September 20, 2018

we had a great time.

we had a great time. always do at Rock and Water. Since first came in 2003ish

Eric Thoreson
September 19, 2018

My experience at Rock N

My experience at Rock N Water was amazing. I loved how welcoming it was and how we were all pushed outside our comfort zone. I loved that we were able to sleep under the stars and all of the water activities. I would definitely recommend a friend to go to this amazing, adventurous trip. Would… Read more “My experience at Rock N”

Amalia Peterson
September 18, 2018

Awesome! Hopefully a new

Awesome! Hopefully a new family tradition. Thanks for everything.

Christine Linthacum
September 18, 2018

My experience was amazing. A

My experience was amazing. A lot of people in my group did not like it because they wanted to stay at camp instead of backpacking, but I loved it. I really like backpacking, so it was a lot of fun. I liked how each thing challenged me. I can not choose which day was my… Read more “My experience was amazing. A”

Emily Scheible
September 12, 2018

Great fun and guides.

Great fun and guides. Rafting and hiking was a blast.

Elienai Moore
September 12, 2018

I was really nervous about

I was really nervous about camp since a lot of things I have not done before and are outside my comfort zone. The staff at RocknWater did a really good job at making me feel comfortable, safe, and I was able to go at a pace that worked for me. They made sure that I… Read more “I was really nervous about”

Joshua Diaz-Christians
September 12, 2018

My experience was amazing because

My experience was amazing because I got to socialize with friends and do amazing activities that I have never done before! I wish to go back soon!

Ivette Arriaga
September 11, 2018

My experience was amazing. I

My experience was amazing. I became closer to other people, and I got to know the people in my group. I also would like to thank the guides who helped me and the others in my team, especially when we were canyoneering. Everyone there were super welcoming and for my first time outdoor camping, it… Read more “My experience was amazing. I”

Reigne Reario
September 11, 2018
William Elloway
September 11, 2018
Stephanie Huber
The King's Academy
September 11, 2018

What an incredible trip! This

What an incredible trip! This is my second time going to Rock N Water for a three day camp with 140+ high school freshman. I am continually impressed with the Rock N Water staff. They all have a wealth of knowledge and experience and you always know you are in good hands. It’s incredible watching… Read more “What an incredible trip! This”

Christine Jensen
September 11, 2018

It was great! I really

It was great! I really enjoyed the activities, meals, and rafting. I especially love our guide, Josh as well. I don’t think I would really change anything! thanks for a great time!

Isaak Smith
September 11, 2018

I felt treated as though

I felt treated as though I was a person and not another customer. I truly bonded with my river guide, who was a great role model, and very exemplary of how a young Christian man ought to be. YOU WERE THE BEST JOSH!! All in all I had a great time and have no complaints.

Noah Smith
September 10, 2018

It was amazing. It is

It was amazing. It is always amazing

Kyle Link
September 10, 2018
Donna Quant
September 10, 2018

Yes, it is a great

Yes, it is a great trip. I think the only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars was that 3 meals all used tortillas. While the food was good, it would be nice to mix it up a bit with the evening meals and breakfast. Also, tough to have Sun Butter for lunches on canyoneering… Read more “Yes, it is a great”

Scott Meadows
The King's Academy
September 10, 2018

It was awesome trip….!

It was awesome trip….!

Atis Karai
September 10, 2018

I thought all the activities

I thought all the activities were really fun. It was a little too dusty/dry in camp, but I don’t really like camping anyway.

Brock Quant
September 10, 2018

It was really fun and

It was really fun and they really encouraged you to do something different

Emma McCormack
September 10, 2018

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,517 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

campers dancing around a campfire at their youth summer camp

Christian Camps

job opportunities at Rock-N-Water Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

Rock-N-Water Christian Camps Logo

About Rock-N-Water

Statement of Belief

We believe we should, "Love the Lord (our) God with all (our) heart, and with all (our) soul, and with all (our) mind," and "The entire law is summed up in one command: Love your neighbor as yourself." Matthew 22:37, Galatians 5:14. We believe Jesus Christ is the eternal and only Son of God. That He died on the cross as the perfect sacrifice, paying the penalty for all our sins, and then rose from the grave. It is through faith alone in Jesus Christ that we have received the free gift of salvation and eternal life. We are saved by grace, not works, “that no one should boast”. We believe the Bible is accurate, reliable, and the Word of God. (Luke 5:20-24; John 1:1-18; John 3:15-21; John 14:1-15; Ephesians 2; 1 John)

Who we are

Rock-N-Water is a group of Christians who want to impact young people with the joy of God's Living Word, so they might come to know Jesus and pass on God's love with excitement. We focus our program on biblical principals, and we use the help of nature, friendship, and challenge to develop character.

Booking & Reservation Questions

We've tried to spell out who we are and why we think spending time in the outdoors is so valuable. But if you've still got questions, please don't hesitate to contact us, we'd love to help.