Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,730 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

Maria Cristina Ilao
July 17, 2019
Shay Bertz
July 16, 2019
Cristian Sanchez
July 16, 2019

I loved my time at

I loved my time at Rock N Water! I had so much fun and I learned a lot! About God and about adventuring! I loved all of the games that we played that helped build us up as a team and the challenges that we faced! White water rafting was my favorite! I loved going… Read more “I loved my time at”

Ashley Muse
July 15, 2019

This trip was a lot

This trip was a lot of fun. It was a good mix of climbing, hiking and swimming.

Jack Lingscheit
July 15, 2019

Rock n Water is awesome.

Rock n Water is awesome. I really appreciated the water guides and the way they engaged with us, I loved how meals were done with a lot of excitement, and I thought it was really neat how the staff all worked together. We had a fantastic time rafting and felt like the guides knew what… Read more “Rock n Water is awesome.”

Chloe Telian
July 14, 2019

It was an amazing experience.

It was an amazing experience. Our guide was very nice and friendly.

Miriam Rumohr
July 14, 2019

Lex and Liv lived the

Lex and Liv lived the rafting trip

Alexa Kwachak Hall
July 14, 2019

Awesome. Zechariah was a great

Awesome. Zechariah was a great guide & counselor. We loved the atmosphere, canyoneering, and white water rafting.We want to return! Thank you and God Bless each staff member, their family, and Rock n Water ministry.

Rebecca Kellett
July 12, 2019

I loved it. The staff

I loved it. The staff was wonderful. The accommodations were excellent. I told everybody about it. Several of my friends are coming 7-19-19 too! The best thing about the trip was that the staff members were so friendly and kind. They made the trip exceptional.

Chris Chen
July 11, 2019

It was a good experience

It was a good experience but I did get pretty worn out from jumping from one thing immediately into another. It was great to have so many things to do but a little downtime here and there would have been nice.

Nick Hutton
July 10, 2019

This was a great experience

This was a great experience for all ages. Our tour guide was phenomenal. Very well spoken and had a gift for this type of thing for sure. Looking forward to going again with my youngest child.

Jenny Vochatzer
July 10, 2019

It was a splendid experience

It was a splendid experience for our family of 6 although 2 of my older boys had rafting experience before. The trip focused on ‘Unity is Strength’ which gave us an opportunity to discover how well we could work together as a family. We bonded through the fun and laughter while paddliing hard (listening out… Read more “It was a splendid experience”

Sandy Phoon
July 9, 2019

Brilliant! Amazing food, fantastic staff,

Brilliant! Amazing food, fantastic staff, and the most incredible adventures!

Dakota Andrews
July 9, 2019

Our experience was fantastic. The

Our experience was fantastic. The RnW staff was very hospitable and flexible to meet our needs no matter how unique or small. The food was a highlight. The adventures were great. But what stood out to me above all was the RnW Staff’s presence and engagement in our program. They not only showed up for… Read more “Our experience was fantastic. The”

Jimmy Flanagan
Seaside Community Church
July 8, 2019

It was one of the

It was one of the most amazing camps I’ve ever been to and the food is delicious!

Annika Meyering
July 7, 2019

Great time had by all

Great time had by all

Soren Bjorn
July 6, 2019

I loved it so much!

I loved it so much! Our guide was amazing, the food was great. The staff was inviting and helpful. I hope I get the chance to come back soon!

Samantha Aguilar
July 6, 2019

It was great! The staff

It was great! The staff and volunteers were fun and a party!

Christee ann Booth
July 6, 2019

We had a wonderful trip.

We had a wonderful trip. The staff was friendly, the campsite was well-maintained, and the food was delicious! White water rafting was my favorite! The only reason for the 4 stars is that while appreciate the camp taking care of all of our needs, some things are better off done individually. Perhaps this is not… Read more “We had a wonderful trip.”

Jennifer Minko
July 6, 2019
Gerald Paquette
July 6, 2019

Wonderful!! Hard working crew. Thank

Wonderful!! Hard working crew. Thank you for all the help.

Bruce Becker
July 5, 2019

My child had an excellent

My child had an excellent second year at camp! Can’t wait for next year!

Emily
July 5, 2019

She said it was The

She said it was The absolute best camp of her life she’s been to several but this was her absolute favorite !!! She loved the people she was with she love the activities the water rafting The food she says it was nonstop fun so many fun activities she love learning about God the singing… Read more “She said it was The”

Chanel Kenton
July 3, 2019

Both Andrew & Mason had

Both Andrew & Mason had an excellent experience at Rock-N-Water. They had a good time helping on the service day at the Veterans home. They enjoyed listening to the home owner/vet about her life experiences in the military and her faith. As well as doing work around the house. They both loved white river rafting… Read more “Both Andrew & Mason had”

Andrew Mccaskill
July 3, 2019

All of the guides were

All of the guides were super patient with the kids (and adults) and enthusiastic.

Isa Marie
July 3, 2019

Awesome! Great experience from

Awesome! Great experience from beginning to end. Thanks.

Christian Sherrill
July 3, 2019
Andrew Ajer
July 2, 2019
Michael Campos
July 2, 2019

One of the best camps

One of the best camps out there! Guaranteed powerful time for students and leaders alike. Incredible adventures, great food, very safe, outstanding staff. I’ve led groups there six different times with two different churches taking an average of 25 students each time and I’ve NEVER had a student who didn’t have a good time.

Jonny Bell
Vintage Church
July 2, 2019

This trip was so incredible!

This trip was so incredible! I learned so much and it was an amazing opportunity for me to step away from life and experience new things without my cell phone being glued to my hand. I was able to grow closer with friends and leaders and able to challenge myself both physically, mentally, and emotionally… Read more “This trip was so incredible!”

Marissa Berglin
July 2, 2019

It was great. The staff

It was great. The staff was really involved which was nice.

Nathan Peterson
July 2, 2019

I have taken my class

I have taken my class to Rock-N-Water for 13 years, and I have never been disappointed! As a teacher, I appreciate knowing my students are in great hands with your staff. As a teacher in a private Christian school, I have appreciated the Christian themes presented throughout. The location is beautiful and the food is… Read more “I have taken my class”

Vern Jeske
Pacific Union College Elementary (PUC)
July 2, 2019

Wonderful, fun, energizing, well done

Wonderful, fun, energizing, well done through the entire learning experience. The food was amazing, the campsite clean, it was very authentic and we loved it.

Paul Valentino
July 1, 2019

Amazing! It was our second

Amazing! It was our second time taking our high school students for summer camp and God worked in powerful ways!

Larissa Campos
Cornerstone Church of San Francisco
July 1, 2019

I had so much fun!

I had so much fun! But the Canyoneering was very long. Partly our group was slow but also the leaders weren’t familiar enough with the terrain. But it was still fun! Rafting was great. The orange bathrooms were nice. Sleeping on rafts was super fun. Shelby was really cool. Food was good.

Owen Newman
June 30, 2019

I had a lot of

I had a lot of fun at Rock-N-Water! The guides where super kind and made sure we had the safest, most fun experience. The kitchen staff is super flexible for everyones dietary needs. I loved camp so much and i’m so exited to go next year!

Grace Wreden
June 30, 2019

I was with a group

I was with a group of 26 that consisted of middle school youth, high school youth, young adults and older adults. The canyoneering was great. Until the sun started to go down. Then it was almost impossible to warm up after each swim. I was pretty much done at 6pm, but we didn’t finish until… Read more “I was with a group”

Julie Brennan
June 29, 2019

I think RockNWater is awesome!

I think RockNWater is awesome! Our youth group had a great experience. Loved the adventures that we did, white water rafting, cayonering, hiking, rock climbing..all of it BEAUTIFUL and absolutely excellent guides. The staff overall is amazing! I mean really you’ve found the best people for your staff! Loved them all. The food was great.… Read more “I think RockNWater is awesome!”

Christen
June 28, 2019

Excellent experience. Great food

Excellent experience. Great food and wonderful guides.

kate
June 28, 2019
Eric Perez
June 27, 2019

I would definitely recommend Rock

I would definitely recommend Rock N Water to any church ministry and to our friends. My husband is the youth pastor at our church and we brought our High School graduates for rafting and canyoneering. They had so much fun and we built so many great memories before they go off to college. Our our… Read more “I would definitely recommend Rock”

Grace Lee
June 26, 2019

Absolutely outstanding.

Absolutely outstanding.

Kamau Canton
June 26, 2019

It was any amazing experience.

It was any amazing experience. The staff is amazing, kind and just have the family feeling all around. I would recommend this camp to everyone.

Robin Susa
June 23, 2019

Wonderful trip. Everyone involved with

Wonderful trip. Everyone involved with Rock-N-Water camp was awesome. They were so welcoming. The kids (and adults) were busy with all the different activities around camp. I would recommend this trip!

Devon Elisara
June 23, 2019

We loved the entire experience.

We loved the entire experience. I appreciated the Christ-centered purpose of the camping trip along with the activities, food, campfires, etc. The Gospel was made clear each night so that helped to spur conversations with our students. My only recommendation is adding a restroom closer to the main campfire/ gold panning area. Other than that,… Read more “We loved the entire experience.”

Ryan Dowdey
June 22, 2019

Honestly, I was really nervous

Honestly, I was really nervous going into camp. But, I immediately felt comfortable with our guides (Judith, Curt, Shelby, and Josh). They made sure we were safe and knew what to do. The 18 middle-schoolers I was chaperoning were engaged and having fun the entire time we were there. Our guides did a great job… Read more “Honestly, I was really nervous”

Amanda Boniface
June 22, 2019

Wonderful experience! Fun filled, Beautiful

Wonderful experience! Fun filled, Beautiful scenery with easy camping access and very helpful staff! Highly recommend!

David Lopez
June 20, 2019

I had so much fun!

I had so much fun! I really liked the rope swing and the group leader got us playing lots of fun games!

Anna Delora
June 18, 2019

We had a wonderful time

We had a wonderful time at Rock & Water Camp. Joanie, our guide was excellent. She was very informative. Experiencing history and God’s creation was amazing. Thanks for all of the fun Joanie.

Lisa Maloney
June 18, 2019

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,730 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

campers dancing around a campfire at their youth summer camp

Christian Camps

job opportunities at Rock-N-Water Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

Rock-N-Water Christian Camps Logo

About Rock-N-Water