Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,878 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

We had an amazing trip!!

We had an amazing trip!! The guides were super knowledgeable about the environment and made the experience very fun and safe. Thank you guys for a great time!!

Jorden Stocks
September 12, 2019

Amazing! Lovely in all ways.

Amazing! Lovely in all ways. Activities were fun and the counselors were so enthusiast and loved to be there! Truly unlike any other camps around- very Christ-centered and inspiring.

September 12, 2019

We absolutely loved every bit

We absolutely loved every bit of it! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The first thing my son said when we got into the car for the ride home was “I am definitely coming back next year”.

Shawna Stephenson
September 11, 2019

My group of Junior Highers

My group of Junior Highers and I had a great time at Rock-N-Water this past summer! Our group leader Gwen was awesome and super great with our students. We had a fantastic time on the river and I highly recommend using Rock-N-Water for youth groups that want some adventure!

Tim Loux
Hope Center Covenant Church
September 11, 2019

It was probably one of

It was probably one of the best four days and experiences in my life! The team building, canyoneering, and especially rafting was so much fun!This camp definitely challenges you and might take you out of your comfort zone. I was extremely scared of going, but when I arrived I felt at peace just because everyone… Read more “It was probably one of”

Sherine Aldrin
September 10, 2019

It was real awesome The rafting

It was real awesome
The rafting and water wrestling was my favorites, and all the staff members were really nice

Eric Oh
September 10, 2019

Good except the water was

Good except the water was way too cold

Joshua Shao
September 10, 2019

It was great! The food and

It was great!
The food and staff were amazing and it was an incredible bonding experience.

Claire Hong
September 10, 2019
Peter Lavorato
The King's Academy
September 10, 2019

It was a great time.

It was a great time. The physical activities were challenging and safe. The Rock n Water staff was exceptional. Knew what they were doing and cared about each student and staff member. The food was exceptional and not boring. I have a tough time sleeping on hard surfaces so I didn’t get the sleep I… Read more “It was a great time.”

Peter Lavorato
The King's Academy
September 10, 2019

Experience was awesome. Kind of

Experience was awesome. Kind of intense actually because two of my raft mates fell off during the rapids and had to be rescued. The only problem of my trip is my go pro slipping off the helmet and sinking to the bottom.

Jordan Dacasin
September 9, 2019

Wonderful. Please change the packing list

Wonderful.
Please change the packing list a bit: specify what kind of water shoes count as water shoes (for example crocs are not water shoes), and maybe say to pack more than one swimsuit because that’s what we mostly will wear. PLEASE GIVE BACON
BACON BACON BACON And never take out that crunchy… Read more “Wonderful.
Please change the packing list”

Zoe Wu
September 9, 2019

I love Rock-N-Water! It is

I love Rock-N-Water! It is the best camp that I have ever been to. You guys do a really great job of creating an environment to experience the Lord out in nature. I appreciate how your staff know God and are hands on when it comes to facilitating quite/study times and simple conversations. Be encouraged… Read more “I love Rock-N-Water! It is”

Deborah Markwick
September 9, 2019

Terrific! Food and guide

Terrific! Food and guide service was the best!

Matthew Nisbet
The King's Academy
September 9, 2019
VivianY
September 8, 2019

This was my 11th trip

This was my 11th trip to Rock-N-Water and our school’s 14th trip – and it was one of the best! Aaron & Kurt were a blessing on river (my guides) and Aaron was great with our students during team building and other dynamics. We love this camp and that’s why we keep bringing our seniors… Read more “This was my 11th trip”

Tobin
Desert Christian Academy
September 8, 2019
Brett Freeth
September 8, 2019

Fantastic! We enjoyed our

Fantastic! We enjoyed our family and friend time on the water.

Kimm Hargraves
September 7, 2019

I had an amazing experience

I had an amazing experience at rock n water! One of the best weeks of my life, if not the best. The guides were fun and knew what they were doing, the food & activities were great, and the location is GORGEOUS! I made a lot of new friends, some of which I still keep… Read more “I had an amazing experience”

Lily Callaghan
September 7, 2019
Ryosuke Guerrero
September 7, 2019

Great. First experience with

Great. First experience with Rock N Water and I’m grateful that a Christian outfitter exists. As a guide myself, I find myself pretty critical of decisions and some rules, but I think you did a great job. For instance, I would have like to wear my personal Type V rescue PFD (Astral Greenjacket) but because… Read more “Great. First experience with”

Phil Swingle
September 6, 2019

Incredible. The staff was so

Incredible. The staff was so amazing, knowledgable, fun, safe, and the adventure, food, and general atmosphere was so conducive for growth and connection. I love it and am going to be bringing groups there for years to come!

Rob Limkeman
Ocean Hills Covenant Church
September 6, 2019

SO fun! I was just

SO fun! I was just a leader in the group, but I totally didn’t think I was gonna be “out-doorsy” enough to keep up with all the activities, but I was/did, and now I’ve even gotten more into rocking climbing myself now! Awesome way to “test taste” several different outdoor activities to see what one… Read more “SO fun! I was just”

Lucy Keene
September 6, 2019

It was great, the outings,

It was great, the outings, at camp experience, our guide, everything was awesome. I would highly recommend it and hope to do it with our youth again in the future.

Matthew Watkins
September 5, 2019

It was one of the

It was one of the most amazing experiences of a life time. I would recommend anyone to go, its a great opportunity to grow in faith and have fun with friends.

Justin Kwan
September 5, 2019
Matteo De Santis
September 4, 2019

Recommend to a Friend? I already did!

“Would I recommend this trip to a friend?” LOL – I already did to three other people! Great time with your staff and team – it was a blast!

Anthony Rodriguez
September 3, 2019

Crear, I rally had a

Crear, I rally had a great time.

Xavier Gonzalez
August 31, 2019

It was an amazing experience

It was an amazing experience and can’t wait to be back!

Diana Alfaro
August 31, 2019

The experience was wonderful.

The experience was wonderful. The kids had a fantastic experience that after a week they are still talking about it. God bless u and your organization and thank u again for a wonderful day.

Joe Lomas
August 30, 2019

It was good

It was good

Shya Hernandez
August 27, 2019

Outstanding experience on the American

Outstanding experience on the American River! You get the full scope of camping, without any of the negative distractions like drugs or alcohol use at camp.
This outfit is the real deal–very simply will show you a good, clean, fun good time in Coloma, CA.
Thank you for being a solid option. By… Read more “Outstanding experience on the American”

Laake Gennai
August 27, 2019

I had a great time

I had a great time at Rock-n-Water summer camp! The day trips were so fun (my favorite was the rock climbing), and the guides made them even better. One of my favorite parts was how welcoming the guides were when we first got there. The food was great. I would definitely love to come back… Read more “I had a great time”

Olivia Nelson
August 27, 2019

YES – Surpassed my expectations.

YES – Surpassed my expectations. Staff was super friendly, the food was awesome, and the WORD that was shared was also thoughtful and inspirational.

Raul
August 26, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

Chris Chadwick
August 26, 2019

I loved the rafting experience!

I loved the rafting experience! The food was surprisingly good. Staff was incredibly nice

Gayle Gutierrez
August 25, 2019

Best adventure trip ever. The

Best adventure trip ever. The guides were fun and friendly and went out of their way to ensure everyone had fun and was safe.

Kaitlyn Cumbie
August 25, 2019
Bud Englund
Mount Hope Bible Conference Center
August 24, 2019

The staff is great and

The staff is great and the experience is unforgettable. Bring sunscreen. 5/5.

Chase Schoellerman
August 23, 2019
Lucas Thorne
August 23, 2019

My friends and my family

My friends and my family and I had a great time! Ana was really helpful and made my friend feel at ease. It was her first time rafting. Will be back next year! I told my church and other friends about my experience with Rock-N-Water. Some of my friends went on a different date.

Chris Chen
August 23, 2019

Trevor had a blast again

Trevor had a blast again this summer! He made friends, met up with an old friend and totally connected with his camp leader. The weather was perfect, the water and activities were perfect and last, he said the food was great! Thanks again to all the staff and volunteers at Rock-N-Water for making this another… Read more “Trevor had a blast again”

Trevor Lind
August 22, 2019

It was a great experience

It was a great experience once again. This was my fourth time attending Rock-N-Water and loved being able to return to the camp once again. The staff was amazing, great guides, positive attitudes, good humor, and above all a time where I myself felt more connected with God being in His beautiful creation and worshiping… Read more “It was a great experience”

Cameron Ramsey
August 22, 2019

The closeness with nature and

The closeness with nature and the outdoors paired with increadible staff who genuinely cared for their campers created an experience that was significant and impactful for our entire group.

Matt Anderson
Placentia Presbyterian Church
August 22, 2019

Amazing experience. activities were great.

Amazing experience. activities were great. the kitchen was immaculate. 12/10 would cook in that kitchen again.

Gabriel Claypool
August 21, 2019

Amazing fun, on Holy Ground.

Amazing fun, on Holy Ground. Everyone in our congregation that attended became much more closer & bonded. The guide was very professional the best guide I have ever had out of all of my Adventures.. The food is 100% excellent full-on feast of delicious healthy food. Lifelong memories and Bonds were built for my family… Read more “Amazing fun, on Holy Ground.”

Benjamin Gallardo
August 20, 2019
Tyler Harshbarger
August 20, 2019

Amazing and fun great staff

Amazing and fun great staff

Christopher Gulden
August 20, 2019

As always, Rock-N-Water delivered a

As always, Rock-N-Water delivered a completely satisfying weekend retreat for our group! They always come through with a great campfire, camping, bonding and rafting experience for our short but impactful retreat. Thank you, RNW, for courageously persevering for the Kingdom!

Jennifer Gilmour
Moraga Valley Presbyterian Church
August 19, 2019
Adalay Vandepool
August 19, 2019

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,878 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More 5 Star Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information