Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,924 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

It was amazing the people

It was amazing the people there were great and very helpful and altogether it was just very fun had a great experience

Maya Diaz
December 5, 2019

Had a great time! I

Had a great time! I would love to go again and even take things up a notch!

Joseph Golightly
December 3, 2019

awesome! We love this trip!

awesome! We love this trip!

Peter Berg
Prince of Peace Lutheran
December 3, 2019

It was a fun adventure!

It was a fun adventure!

Jeremiah Johnson
November 26, 2019

My personal experience was amazing.

My personal experience was amazing. I could go canyoneering every day for the rest of my life! the beauty was incredible. The adventures were awesome; I felt safe, challenged, and fulfilled. I thought Kurt and Aaron were wonderful guides. I really appreciated Rebekah jumping in to lead us in worship. I thought Aaron’s nighly devos… Read more “My personal experience was amazing.”

Lauren Weber
November 26, 2019

Wonderful, have no complaints.

Wonderful, have no complaints. Great Rock n Water staff makes all the difference

Ray Owens
Bethel Southern Baptist Church
November 25, 2019

Incredible, God is moving in

Incredible, God is moving in that place.

Lauren Humphrey
November 22, 2019

It was really fun.

It was really fun.

Daphne Han
November 21, 2019

Such an awesome way to

Such an awesome way to experience God’s magnificent creation. Aaron has a heart and passion for camp ministries and it certainly shows. He and his staff are very knowledgeable. If you’ve never gone white water rafting, you can rest assured that your safety is a big priority to them. They even beautifully incorporate faith into… Read more “Such an awesome way to”

Vinh Luu
Hacienda Heights Baptist Church
November 17, 2019
Alexander Ott
November 16, 2019

Absolutely loved this experience! Could

Absolutely loved this experience! Could have succeeded more with a clear packing list and not leaving our valuable items in our unlocked cars on the side of the road. Other than those two things, the trip was incredible and I would definitely recommend it! Food was perfect, staff were friendly, grounds were clean and well… Read more “Absolutely loved this experience! Could”

Brittany Dalafu
Newport Mesa Church
November 6, 2019

excellent!

excellent!

Paul Britton
Shelter Cove Community Church
October 25, 2019

I love this camp! I

I love this camp! I have been bringing students here for over 10 years and the consistency of experience keeps me coming back. The staff is always friendly and engaging, the food is amazing, and you are guaranteed to have an encounter with the Lord. The activities are fun and I look forward to every… Read more “I love this camp! I”

Tom Fulton
Desert Christian Academy
October 11, 2019

super nice I love it

super nice I love it

York Li
October 9, 2019

Rock-N-Water tour guide is excellent.

Rock-N-Water tour guide is excellent. We have a blast!

Jim Tseng
October 7, 2019

Simply fantastic in every way.

Simply fantastic in every way.

Donnie Nelson
October 3, 2019

Rock – N- Water is

Rock – N- Water is amazing! I am surprised(for the 2nd year) that there aren’t more couples on the ‘Youth Pastor Couple’ retreat! It is so much fun, so incredibly reasonable, staff is the absolute best, adventure is safe and memorable, etc. etc. I can’t say enough good things about this camp. I highly recommend… Read more “Rock – N- Water is”

Rhonda Balint
Neighborhood Church of Chico
October 3, 2019

This was a fantastic beginner

This was a fantastic beginner experience!! Great people to be on the water with & very knowledgeable.

Jennifer Leider
October 1, 2019

Our team had a great

Our team had a great time at Rock n Water. We will definately return. Aaron and the staff were great, and the food was really good.

Thomas Raisback
Thousand Pines Christian Camp
September 29, 2019

It was good. Team building

It was good. Team building was meh but the rest was nice.

Thomas Lin
September 29, 2019

Great team building experiences and

Great team building experiences and the guides were very helpful! The meals were also prepared with quality, fresh ingredients! However, the first day of climbing boulders in the river seemed a bit too dangerous for some parents and kids. I felt we weren’t informed adequately about the dangers of this activity and that students and… Read more “Great team building experiences and”

Amy Chang
September 27, 2019

Loved the adventures and the

Loved the adventures and the leadership of the young adult staff!

Robbie Frederiksen
September 26, 2019

The staff was amazing and

The staff was amazing and the activities were fun! Will come back again!

Daniel Kim
September 26, 2019

Yes. The trip was

Yes. The trip was great and we all enjoyed ourselves very much. Our number one concern is safety and we always feel that we have the best guides on the river when we are with RNW. Overall we were very pleased and will do it again!! Since all feedback should also include a “what could… Read more “Yes. The trip was”

Jon Linthacum
September 25, 2019

Awesome.

Awesome.

Brian Wesselman
September 23, 2019

Awesome staff was great

Awesome staff was great

Andrew Leal
September 22, 2019

All the staff at rock

All the staff at rock and water are amazing. If you have the fortune to have Hannah as your guide, prepare for a great time for your students. The food was good, the adventures great, the fellowship was amazing.

Sam Link
September 21, 2019

It was amazing! I had

It was amazing! I had a lot of fun and it was a great experience. The big rapids would freak you out when you saw them, but after you finished them you were completely happy it was there. I am extremely glad I went! Thank you for this amazing oppertuinty.

Kaitlyn Scurry
September 21, 2019

This was my first backpacking

This was my first backpacking hike trip experience. Everyone was very kind and looked after everyone in our group. They are really great at what they do and the trail itself was amazing!

Cassandra Bigbee
September 21, 2019

Excellent! I loved every minute,

Excellent! I loved every minute, just wish it could have been longer :) But the timing was perfect on the couple’s retreat in that we didn’t have to take any time off to come. So really, it was perfect!

Bethany Sheley
September 21, 2019

I had a wonderful time

I had a wonderful time at Rock and water

Nicole Link
September 21, 2019

Sorry, forgot to mark the

Sorry, forgot to mark the stars on my review…

Sean Tully
September 20, 2019

Amazing! Such a great time

Amazing! Such a great time on the river and the guides were awesome. Great experience at camp. Love Aaron’s energy and heart. The food was really good too!

Sean Tully
September 20, 2019

We had such a great

We had such a great time!

Jessica Burke
September 20, 2019

Very fun adventure weekend for

Very fun adventure weekend for the family – our 16 year old daughter and her 40-something parents. Canyoneering was the highlight. So fun! Food was fantastic too!

Dawn Brenner
September 19, 2019

Very fun adventure weekend for

Very fun adventure weekend for the family. Food was fantastic too!

Matt Brenner
September 19, 2019
Christopher Linthacum
September 18, 2019

so much fun! the leaders

so much fun! the leaders and worship were a highlight for me. team bonding day was the least fun. thank you so much!

September 17, 2019

Challenging but lots of fun.

Challenging but lots of fun. I love all things to do with swimming

Abigail De Graaf
September 17, 2019

Excellent! Loved our guides

Excellent! Loved our guides and experience!

Christine Linthacum
Prince of Peace Lutheran
September 16, 2019

It was great! Our

It was great! Our guide was very personable and very professional. Our rafting was invigorating and exciting. Our meal was very tasty and ample.

Roland Jacobs
September 16, 2019

I enjoyed it very much. The

I enjoyed it very much.
The leaders were very fun and I enjoyed all of the activities we did.

Shrivaas Vijayan
September 16, 2019

EXCELLENT camp! Great activities, awesome

EXCELLENT camp! Great activities, awesome leaders, delicious food. Can’t recommend Rock-N-Water enough.

Chris
September 16, 2019

Awesome! Our group had

Awesome! Our group had an amazing time! Keep doing what you do!

Scott Shimada
San Lorenzo Japanese Christian Church
September 16, 2019

My son enjoyed it very

My son enjoyed it very much. His only comment, he missed his peanut butter sandwich and snacks with peanuts due to other kids allergies :( Not much the camp can do there.

Gasca
September 15, 2019

Most activities were fun except

Most activities were fun except for the team building. The food was really good. The guides were good, too.

Olivia Fry
September 14, 2019

We had an amazing trip!!

We had an amazing trip!! The guides were super knowledgeable about the environment and made the experience very fun and safe. Thank you guys for a great time!!

Jorden Stocks
September 12, 2019

Amazing! Lovely in all ways.

Amazing! Lovely in all ways. Activities were fun and the counselors were so enthusiast and loved to be there! Truly unlike any other camps around- very Christ-centered and inspiring.

September 12, 2019

We absolutely loved every bit

We absolutely loved every bit of it! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The first thing my son said when we got into the car for the ride home was “I am definitely coming back next year”.

Shawna Stephenson
September 11, 2019

My group of Junior Highers

My group of Junior Highers and I had a great time at Rock-N-Water this past summer! Our group leader Gwen was awesome and super great with our students. We had a fantastic time on the river and I highly recommend using Rock-N-Water for youth groups that want some adventure!

Tim Loux
Hope Center Covenant Church
September 11, 2019

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,924 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More 5 Star Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

campers dancing around a campfire at their youth summer camp

Christian Camps

job opportunities at Rock-N-Water Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

Rock-N-Water Christian Camps Logo

About Rock-N-Water