Reviews

Reviews 2018-04-26T13:31:55+00:00

Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,191 Reviews

4.8 out of 5 Stars

Jeremiah Sumner
April 26, 2018

My son and I really

My son and I really enjoyed our time at the camp. Visiting the mines, gold panning, and the swing were big thrills for my son. The devotional that Sunny gave during the bead bracelet making session was my favorite part. He talked about Job and all of the bad things that happened and the way… Read more “My son and I really”

Randy Scott
April 25, 2018

My son, class and I

My son, class and I absolutely loved every minute of this trip!! All of those who work for Rock-N-Water were kind, knowledgeable, fun and thoughtful. I am a first year 4th grade teacher and I am already looking forward to next year! There was rain and hail on our first day but as we were… Read more “My son, class and I”

Garricyn Richert
April 25, 2018

I have now been to

I have now been to Rock-N-Water 5 times and each time is simply unforgettable! The food is delicious, the camp is beautiful, but most importantly, the guides are professional and highly trained such that I feel very safe on the river and in the canyons. I think everyone could use to get thrown around on… Read more “I have now been to”

Eric
April 25, 2018
Elisha Nelson
April 24, 2018

I loved it!

I loved it!

Claudia Martinez
April 24, 2018

My experience at Rock-N-water was

My experience at Rock-N-water was absolutely fantastic!! By far the greatest thing my youth pastor could have ever exposed me to! It opened up a path for my life that would have never in a million years saw coming and was truly God working through my youth pastor and through the staff that put me… Read more “My experience at Rock-N-water was”

Josh Stratton
April 23, 2018

This was our second year

This was our second year and we really enjoyed the trip. We love all the interactive activities, food, and fun that Rock n Water provides. We felt the parents were better engaged last year then they were this year. I would just recommend the leader try to get the parents more actively engaged from the… Read more “This was our second year”

Amanda Galli
Our Lady of Mercy Elementary
April 23, 2018

Very good. I’m not

Very good. I’m not a camper person but I appreciated the area, the activities and the food. It provided a chance to go back to the time when technology did not exist yet. And felt so close to nature and appreciate God’s creation that we neglect sometimes while we struggle to our current life settings.… Read more “Very good. I’m not”

Narisa Loyola
April 22, 2018

The trip was magnificent.

The trip was magnificent. My son and I had a great time bonding together and making lasting memories. The staff was great and helped us soul search and bond with God. We met a lot of new friends. We kept busy with all types of bonding activities. The place was clean and the food was… Read more “The trip was magnificent.”

Harry Lee
April 22, 2018

$50 for this trip? I’m

$50 for this trip? I’m still in shock at the cost. Had I known what was involved, I wouldn’t opted out for my son and myself.

Victoria Lee
April 21, 2018

We had the absolute best

We had the absolute best experience at camp! My son has a nut allergy and they made us feel complety comfortable with all snacks and meal times. I really appreciate the extra effort and caution they took to keep us safe!!!

Kari Delyser
April 20, 2018

A great bonding and fellowship

A great bonding and fellowship experience with my soon to be a 10-year-old son. We enjoyed how the staff stayed in character from 1854. I was quite surprised by the quality of the food. The Chili and cornbread were surprisingly good. The breakfast was delicious as well.

Antonio Urbalejo
April 19, 2018

We had a great time

We had a great time at camp. All the staff were amazing, and prepared for anything. Rain didn’t hamper anything and probably made the trip more memorable. Very grateful for the experience with my daughter. Being able to sing worship songs around the fire was great. Thank you for the memories!

Matt Ladd
April 19, 2018

It was fabulous! The

It was fabulous! The message of God’s love and prioritizing Him and how God is in control of everything and in everything! Loved the messages woven throughout the trip. Food was tasty. Bathrooms were nice. There wasn’t a lot of down time which is nice, so the kids didn’t get too much in trouble. The… Read more “It was fabulous! The”

Sarah Yendrey
April 19, 2018

Had a wonderful experience and

Had a wonderful experience and lots of fun at the camp. Everything was well organized and the staff was very attentive. I loved that the parents got to be served first! 🙂 The setting is beautiful!

Marilene Roder
April 18, 2018

Great fun, food, and great

Great fun, food, and great activities such as viewing gold mines, candle making, panning for gold, campfire, line dancing and more. My daughter and her 4th grade class had a great time. A big shout out to our camp counselor Sunny, he was very engaging and fun on the hikes and with the bible stories.… Read more “Great fun, food, and great”

Tiffeny Damico
April 18, 2018

This was a wonderful excursion!

This was a wonderful excursion! I can’t believe how much we did in only 1.5 days! Our guides, especially Emma, JR and his family, helped transport us back in time. They were very knowledgeable and helpful and kind. I loved how everything pointed back to the Lord! The food was yummy too! And it was… Read more “This was a wonderful excursion!”

Patricia Hom
April 18, 2018

I am not a camper.

I am not a camper. Then having to camp in the cold and rain …. was a great experience for my son. No, I am still not a camper:) Ms Mary and the rest of the team did an outstanding job. My son still comes up to me with “The Moose, the Moose …”

Michael Rossi
April 17, 2018

From our first introduction, our

From our first introduction, our first meeting a Gold Bug Mine, Ma was gracious, entertaining and giving. We were greeted immediately by Emma and there was never a break in the action. Their focus on our experience was tremendous, great detail in ensuring a focus on learning and faith. The camp was peaceful, safe and… Read more “From our first introduction, our”

Jeffery Lyon
April 17, 2018

This was an amazing trip

This was an amazing trip to share with my daughter. It gave us much needed one on one time. The crew working there was very organized and enthusiastic and kept us entertained through out our entire trip. It was educational and fun. We are sad we can’t go back.

Judy Schaefer
April 14, 2018

Great!!

Great!!

Keelan von Ehrenkrook
April 14, 2018

My daughter and I had

My daughter and I had a lot of fun! The experience of “time traveling” back to the 1849s was awesome. We explored many different mining caves, dipped our own candles and slept in tents. Bonding with other families about God was icing on the cake. None of us wanted to leave!

Eccho
April 14, 2018

Staff was wonderful, adventures were

Staff was wonderful, adventures were amazing. Great memories made!

Michelle Mansfield
April 14, 2018

Great fun for our Fourth

Great fun for our Fourth Grade class. Well organized crew and smooth program. Unforgettable campfire experience. Highly recommend it!

Gregory Forest
April 13, 2018

Our 4th Grade field trip

Our 4th Grade field trip to Rock-N-Water was fantastic! The students came back from it saying they loved it, which is huge as this is the first time for many to sleep outdoors in a tent. They learned so much about the California Gold Rush and what it would be like to be a miner… Read more “Our 4th Grade field trip”

Abigail Cunningham
April 13, 2018

The food was tasty and

The food was tasty and healthy. The mine tour was awesome! Rebecca was the guide for the group my daughter and I were in and she was fantastic – I was very impressed the the care she took to learn our names. Thank you for a great experience with my daughter and a great experience… Read more “The food was tasty and”

Timothy Inman
April 13, 2018

Rock-n-Water is an amazing experience.

Rock-n-Water is an amazing experience. The camp location is conveniently located adjacent to the river for some local river rafting, swimming or boating. The camp staff is top notch and the food is very nutritious and delicious. The staff plans the majority of the entire event making it an easy outing for groups to arrive… Read more “Rock-n-Water is an amazing experience.”

Joanna Velasco
April 13, 2018

Absolutely! We had a great

Absolutely! We had a great time and our second daughter will be in fourth grade next year so we hope to organize this trip again.

Patti Cook
Pioneer Family Academy
April 13, 2018

Great overall experience for the

Great overall experience for the second year in a row. Our host were wonderful. The band was a teacher and student favorite. However, I think we rather do a full day trip next year instead of the overnight. Not because of anything that happened, but because it is just too many moving parts for to… Read more “Great overall experience for the”

Jonathan Pitts
Cobblestone Elementary
April 13, 2018

Lots of fun!

Lots of fun!

Todd Greisen
April 13, 2018

I enjoyed everything about the stay

I enjoyed everything about the stay! Thank you so much.

Sarah Birch
April 13, 2018

We had a wonderful time.

We had a wonderful time. This was my daughter’s first time camping and she thoroughly enjoyed it, wishing she could spend more time out here. Food was delicious, the activities were very age appropriate and a lot of fun for the kids, it brought out the kid in me as well 🙂 The campfire experience… Read more “We had a wonderful time.”

Jackie Pereira
April 13, 2018

Once again my fourth grade

Once again my fourth grade class had a wonderful time at Rock-N-Water Christian Camp. The activities were top notch with biblical truth woven throughout the leader’s comments. It was a safe, fun, exciting way to experience life as an 1800’s miner. The food was delicious and plentiful. Our overall two day trip was a five.… Read more “Once again my fourth grade”

Sharon Buckner
Victory Christian School
April 13, 2018

I almost died!

I almost died! These huge boulders were falling down the cliff side. It was so loud, it sounded like thunder. I jumped out of the way. I was in awe, not only because I was alive. But I was amazed of how amazing God. He created everything, and this camp, you can really praise God… Read more “I almost died!”

Samuel Castorena
April 13, 2018
Annika Johnson
April 13, 2018

We visited with our Girl

We visited with our Girl Scout trip and our girls loved it and had so much fun with rock climbing and white water rafting. We did a over night camp and sleeping under the star was awesome👍Team was friendly and very helpful with everything we did. Girls still remember the trip and talk about it.… Read more “We visited with our Girl”

Jagruti Kakadia
April 12, 2018

So fun! Loved everything

So fun! Loved everything

Hannah Robinson
April 12, 2018

Simply amazing! I can’t

Simply amazing! I can’t recomend it enough! I will be coming back for sure, and the next time I come I’ll be bringing boys from our troop. Trail Life USA! This was a personal time with me and my son, but I’m always “scouting” places to visit! This is a good one!

Oswaldo Rendon
Trail Life USA
April 12, 2018

this is the type of

this is the type of experience that doesn’t only impact the lives of those that attend, but brings lasting spiritual impact to the whole family!

Josh Case
Shorelife Church
April 12, 2018
Emma Howe
April 12, 2018

It was really fun..

It was really fun..

Alex Mora
April 12, 2018

I brought my girls to

I brought my girls to the 49er Fun camp, along with a number of schoolmates. We had a fantastic experience as we learned about California history, enjoyed God’s created natural beauty, and worshipped the living God in Spirit and in Truth. It was a perfect blend of education and fun. The staff were very good… Read more “I brought my girls to”

David Close
April 12, 2018

Wonderful, my daughter and I

Wonderful, my daughter and I had a blast!

Sarah Nguyen
April 12, 2018

This was my second year

This was my second year to go as a parent. The first was in 2015. Both times I enjoyed myself I was able to experience new adventures with each of my sons. I enjoyed the way each staff member stayed in character. It is amazing how cooperative the students get when it comes to clean… Read more “This was my second year”

Tina Smith
April 12, 2018

The overall camp experience was

The overall camp experience was great. Good food and plenty of it. The whitewater rafting was awesome. The rock climbing and canyoneering was a lot of fun and well ran as well. Our third trip of creeking on the Rubicon river was not so great because the water was so cold and it was a… Read more “The overall camp experience was”

Stacey Hanson
Hallwood Community Church
April 12, 2018

Rock N Water is the

Rock N Water is the best faith based rafting/camping experience around. The staff there is super dedicated to safety, fun and Jesus. The food was great and they did a wonderful job of addressing dietary needs of my students and parents!

Benji Ferguson
Carmichael Seventh-Day Adventist Church
April 12, 2018

Everything about this trip was amazing

Everything about this trip was amazing, from the beautiful setting to the entertaining, educational programming. The food was amazing and the staff was extremely friendly. We had a number of folks in our group that had never tent camped before and were very apprehensive but after this experience they have become excited about “rustic” camping.… Read more “Everything about this trip was amazing”

David Shoff
April 12, 2018

Had an amazing trip

Had an amazing trip – learned a lot (still trying to find more miner’s lettuce to munch whenever we hike), the food was great, and even doing dishes were fun!

Daniel Dorsey
April 12, 2018

It was great

It was great I only wish we could have gone rafting

Alexandria Schilperoort
April 12, 2018

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,191 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

About Rock-N-Water

Statement of Belief

We believe we should, "Love the Lord (our) God with all (our) heart, and with all (our) soul, and with all (our) mind," and "The entire law is summed up in one command: Love your neighbor as yourself." Matthew 22:37, Galatians 5:14. We believe Jesus Christ is the eternal and only Son of God. That He died on the cross as the perfect sacrifice, paying the penalty for all our sins, and then rose from the grave. It is through faith alone in Jesus Christ that we have received the free gift of salvation and eternal life. We are saved by grace, not works, “that no one should boast”. We believe the Bible is accurate, reliable, and the Word of God. (Luke 5:20-24; John 1:1-18; John 3:15-21; John 14:1-15; Ephesians 2; 1 John)

Booking & Reservation Questions

We've tried to spell out who we are and why we think spending time in the outdoors is so valuable. But if you've still got questions, please don't hesitate to contact us we'd love to help.

Who we are

Rock-N-Water is a group of Christians who want to impact young people with the joy of God's Living Word, so they might come to know Jesus and pass on God's love with excitement. We focus our program on biblical principals, and we use the help of nature, friendship, and challenge to develop character.

Contact Info

Mail: PO Box 307 Coloma CA 95613

Phone: 1-800-738-0555

Fax: 1-530-344-0398