Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,911 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

super nice I love it

super nice I love it

York Li
October 9, 2019

Rock-N-Water tour guide is excellent.

Rock-N-Water tour guide is excellent. We have a blast!

Jim Tseng
October 7, 2019

Simply fantastic in every way.

Simply fantastic in every way.

Donnie Nelson
October 3, 2019

Rock – N- Water is

Rock – N- Water is amazing! I am surprised(for the 2nd year) that there aren’t more couples on the ‘Youth Pastor Couple’ retreat! It is so much fun, so incredibly reasonable, staff is the absolute best, adventure is safe and memorable, etc. etc. I can’t say enough good things about this camp. I highly recommend… Read more “Rock – N- Water is”

Rhonda Balint
Neighborhood Church of Chico
October 3, 2019

This was a fantastic beginner

This was a fantastic beginner experience!! Great people to be on the water with & very knowledgeable.

Jennifer Leider
October 1, 2019

Our team had a great

Our team had a great time at Rock n Water. We will definately return. Aaron and the staff were great, and the food was really good.

Thomas Raisback
Thousand Pines Christian Camp
September 29, 2019

It was good. Team building

It was good. Team building was meh but the rest was nice.

Thomas Lin
September 29, 2019

Great team building experiences and

Great team building experiences and the guides were very helpful! The meals were also prepared with quality, fresh ingredients! However, the first day of climbing boulders in the river seemed a bit too dangerous for some parents and kids. I felt we weren’t informed adequately about the dangers of this activity and that students and… Read more “Great team building experiences and”

Amy Chang
September 27, 2019

Loved the adventures and the

Loved the adventures and the leadership of the young adult staff!

Robbie Frederiksen
September 26, 2019

The staff was amazing and

The staff was amazing and the activities were fun! Will come back again!

Daniel Kim
September 26, 2019

Yes. The trip was

Yes. The trip was great and we all enjoyed ourselves very much. Our number one concern is safety and we always feel that we have the best guides on the river when we are with RNW. Overall we were very pleased and will do it again!! Since all feedback should also include a “what could… Read more “Yes. The trip was”

Jon Linthacum
September 25, 2019

Awesome.

Awesome.

Brian Wesselman
September 23, 2019

Awesome staff was great

Awesome staff was great

Andrew Leal
September 22, 2019

All the staff at rock

All the staff at rock and water are amazing. If you have the fortune to have Hannah as your guide, prepare for a great time for your students. The food was good, the adventures great, the fellowship was amazing.

Sam Link
September 21, 2019

It was amazing! I had

It was amazing! I had a lot of fun and it was a great experience. The big rapids would freak you out when you saw them, but after you finished them you were completely happy it was there. I am extremely glad I went! Thank you for this amazing oppertuinty.

Kaitlyn Scurry
September 21, 2019

This was my first backpacking

This was my first backpacking hike trip experience. Everyone was very kind and looked after everyone in our group. They are really great at what they do and the trail itself was amazing!

Cassandra Bigbee
September 21, 2019

Excellent! I loved every minute,

Excellent! I loved every minute, just wish it could have been longer :) But the timing was perfect on the couple’s retreat in that we didn’t have to take any time off to come. So really, it was perfect!

Bethany Sheley
September 21, 2019

I had a wonderful time

I had a wonderful time at Rock and water

Nicole Link
September 21, 2019

Sorry, forgot to mark the

Sorry, forgot to mark the stars on my review…

Sean Tully
September 20, 2019

Amazing! Such a great time

Amazing! Such a great time on the river and the guides were awesome. Great experience at camp. Love Aaron’s energy and heart. The food was really good too!

Sean Tully
September 20, 2019

We had such a great

We had such a great time!

Jessica Burke
September 20, 2019

Very fun adventure weekend for

Very fun adventure weekend for the family – our 16 year old daughter and her 40-something parents. Canyoneering was the highlight. So fun! Food was fantastic too!

Dawn Brenner
September 19, 2019

Very fun adventure weekend for

Very fun adventure weekend for the family. Food was fantastic too!

Matt Brenner
September 19, 2019
Christopher Linthacum
September 18, 2019

so much fun! the leaders

so much fun! the leaders and worship were a highlight for me. team bonding day was the least fun. thank you so much!

September 17, 2019

Challenging but lots of fun.

Challenging but lots of fun. I love all things to do with swimming

Abigail De Graaf
September 17, 2019

Excellent! Loved our guides

Excellent! Loved our guides and experience!

Christine Linthacum
Prince of Peace Lutheran
September 16, 2019

It was great! Our

It was great! Our guide was very personable and very professional. Our rafting was invigorating and exciting. Our meal was very tasty and ample.

Roland Jacobs
September 16, 2019

I enjoyed it very much. The

I enjoyed it very much.
The leaders were very fun and I enjoyed all of the activities we did.

Shrivaas Vijayan
September 16, 2019

EXCELLENT camp! Great activities, awesome

EXCELLENT camp! Great activities, awesome leaders, delicious food. Can’t recommend Rock-N-Water enough.

Chris
September 16, 2019

Awesome! Our group had

Awesome! Our group had an amazing time! Keep doing what you do!

Scott Shimada
San Lorenzo Japanese Christian Church
September 16, 2019

My son enjoyed it very

My son enjoyed it very much. His only comment, he missed his peanut butter sandwich and snacks with peanuts due to other kids allergies :( Not much the camp can do there.

Gasca
September 15, 2019

Most activities were fun except

Most activities were fun except for the team building. The food was really good. The guides were good, too.

Olivia Fry
September 14, 2019

We had an amazing trip!!

We had an amazing trip!! The guides were super knowledgeable about the environment and made the experience very fun and safe. Thank you guys for a great time!!

Jorden Stocks
September 12, 2019

Amazing! Lovely in all ways.

Amazing! Lovely in all ways. Activities were fun and the counselors were so enthusiast and loved to be there! Truly unlike any other camps around- very Christ-centered and inspiring.

September 12, 2019

We absolutely loved every bit

We absolutely loved every bit of it! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The first thing my son said when we got into the car for the ride home was “I am definitely coming back next year”.

Shawna Stephenson
September 11, 2019

My group of Junior Highers

My group of Junior Highers and I had a great time at Rock-N-Water this past summer! Our group leader Gwen was awesome and super great with our students. We had a fantastic time on the river and I highly recommend using Rock-N-Water for youth groups that want some adventure!

Tim Loux
Hope Center Covenant Church
September 11, 2019

It was probably one of

It was probably one of the best four days and experiences in my life! The team building, canyoneering, and especially rafting was so much fun!This camp definitely challenges you and might take you out of your comfort zone. I was extremely scared of going, but when I arrived I felt at peace just because everyone… Read more “It was probably one of”

Sherine Aldrin
September 10, 2019

It was real awesome The rafting

It was real awesome
The rafting and water wrestling was my favorites, and all the staff members were really nice

Eric Oh
September 10, 2019

Good except the water was

Good except the water was way too cold

Joshua Shao
September 10, 2019

It was great! The food and

It was great!
The food and staff were amazing and it was an incredible bonding experience.

Claire Hong
September 10, 2019
Peter Lavorato
The King's Academy
September 10, 2019

It was a great time.

It was a great time. The physical activities were challenging and safe. The Rock n Water staff was exceptional. Knew what they were doing and cared about each student and staff member. The food was exceptional and not boring. I have a tough time sleeping on hard surfaces so I didn’t get the sleep I… Read more “It was a great time.”

Peter Lavorato
The King's Academy
September 10, 2019

Experience was awesome. Kind of

Experience was awesome. Kind of intense actually because two of my raft mates fell off during the rapids and had to be rescued. The only problem of my trip is my go pro slipping off the helmet and sinking to the bottom.

Jordan Dacasin
September 9, 2019

Wonderful. Please change the packing list

Wonderful.
Please change the packing list a bit: specify what kind of water shoes count as water shoes (for example crocs are not water shoes), and maybe say to pack more than one swimsuit because that’s what we mostly will wear. PLEASE GIVE BACON
BACON BACON BACON And never take out that crunchy… Read more “Wonderful.
Please change the packing list”

Zoe Wu
September 9, 2019

I love Rock-N-Water! It is

I love Rock-N-Water! It is the best camp that I have ever been to. You guys do a really great job of creating an environment to experience the Lord out in nature. I appreciate how your staff know God and are hands on when it comes to facilitating quite/study times and simple conversations. Be encouraged… Read more “I love Rock-N-Water! It is”

Deborah Markwick
September 9, 2019

Terrific! Food and guide

Terrific! Food and guide service was the best!

Matthew Nisbet
The King's Academy
September 9, 2019
VivianY
September 8, 2019

This was my 11th trip

This was my 11th trip to Rock-N-Water and our school’s 14th trip – and it was one of the best! Aaron & Kurt were a blessing on river (my guides) and Aaron was great with our students during team building and other dynamics. We love this camp and that’s why we keep bringing our seniors… Read more “This was my 11th trip”

Tobin
Desert Christian Academy
September 8, 2019
Brett Freeth
September 8, 2019

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,911 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More 5 Star Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information