Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,601 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

It was fun filled and

It was fun filled and very informative trip. I really enjoyed staying over. Very safe and secure place. Your food was incredible, place was super clean. I loved it. Thank you for everything!!

Joyce Kumar
May 22, 2019

Wonderful experience with the whole

Wonderful experience with the whole family and school friends. Loved the gold mine tour and all the old-time experiences ranging from gold-panning to candle making to making our own butter and tortillas!

Paul Sossaman
May 22, 2019

My daughter and I had

My daughter and I had a wonderful time on her 4th grade trip. Thank you for all of your hard work, energy and organization.

Kimberly Vernon
May 21, 2019

Fantastic!!!This was the best

Fantastic!!! This was the best Christian camp I’ve been to, ever! The Biblical application with scripture and Bible stories was amazing, thank you! It was so great to have that support and back up that our school teaches. It totally reinforced my teaching from the classroom. Parents were impressed also. The facilities were well kept… Read more “Fantastic!!!

This was the best”

Shirley Chatterton
May 21, 2019

It was amazing! The staff

It was amazing! The staff members were very entertaining. It’s a great camp centered around Christian values. The scenery was beautiful! The children were entertained throughout the day and evening. I highly recommend this camp.

Bobbette Hall
May 21, 2019

Fantastic. Loved the rustic camping

Fantastic. Loved the rustic camping experience. I work at a Christian camp in Southern California and I love the way you do things up there. The staff were all great friendly!! Great camp

Dane Nissen
Thousand Pines
May 21, 2019

Such a great experience. From

Such a great experience. From the staff to the facility to the activity the location! Everything was great! It’s a rare thing to be able to retreat and get your blood pumpin too!

Craig W
Lifebridge
May 20, 2019

Excellent! I loved how organized

Excellent! I loved how organized it was. I loved that my students were kept active and engaged. The food was wonderful. All of the staff were amazing in their enthusiasm and willingness to stay in character and keep it safe, fun, and educational as well as spiritual. The setting is beautiful. I will not be… Read more “Excellent! I loved how organized”

Tamra Clemons
May 20, 2019

Excellent, we had a great

Excellent, we had a great time!

Traivya Bradley
May 20, 2019

We had a wonderful time!!

We had a wonderful time!! I can’t wait to do it again someday when my son is in 4th grade.

Jenny Schofield
May 20, 2019

I loved the experience.

I loved the experience. I like that you got the kids invoved in clean up. The staff was exellent. I really felt the ministry aspect of it all. The entertainment at the bon fire was so much fun. My daughter and I will never forget this trip. It was a really special time. Thank you.… Read more “I loved the experience.”

Paul Padilla
May 20, 2019

We had a fantastic experience.

We had a fantastic experience. The staff was amazing. Especially our guide Samantha.

Aldo Caballero
May 20, 2019

A raucous ride with a

A raucous ride with a great guide.

John Mahon
May 19, 2019

It was a pleasure going

It was a pleasure going on this trip. Our guides made it exciting for the kids and they emphasized how important it is to have God in your life.

Steven Stocks
May 19, 2019

The entire experience was amazing.

The entire experience was amazing. The time travel was fun. The camp staff we’re knowledgeable, stayed in character, and made everyone feel welcome. The food was outstanding – and we are on a gluten free diet. I am so pleased to have been able to attend with my son. I’m even more excited to go… Read more “The entire experience was amazing.”

Erica Mcelhaney
May 18, 2019

Entertainment- campfire event was the

Entertainment- campfire event was the best its been, food on day 2 was good, don’t recommend chili for day 1. Rose and Sammy were great leaders and always in character. Overall a good experience. 1 recommendation would be to explain the rules and food prep while parents are seated. Most parents don’t hike and by… Read more “Entertainment- campfire event was the”

Michael
May 18, 2019

Tireless camp guides who are

Tireless camp guides who are always ready for fun and work really hard to provide an exceptional learning experience for our kids at Gold Camp. Thanks for the reminder that God is our greatest treasure last week! Had a great time.

Erroll Marchais
May 18, 2019

Great experience for my 4th

Great experience for my 4th grader. Learn, experience and fun.

Tommy Huang
May 18, 2019

Excellent. Great experience.

Excellent. Great experience.

D et King
May 18, 2019

It was an amazing experience

It was an amazing experience with my daughter. We had great bonding experiences and thouroghly enjoyed every moment of our trip.

Jennifer Russo
May 17, 2019

We had a lot of

We had a lot of fun and learned a lot as well. The mixture of events was good with some more focused on learning and some more on fun. I would like to especially praise our group leader, Scout, who I thought did an excellent job both engaging the kids and keeping them in line.… Read more “We had a lot of”

Edward Grutzmacher
May 17, 2019

Everything was great, and the

Everything was great, and the staff was wonderful

Scott Carpeneti
May 17, 2019
Mathew Varghese
May 16, 2019
Mathew Jarghese
May 16, 2019

It was a great experience.

It was a great experience. I would recommend this camp to all my friends.

Rodney Smith
May 16, 2019

Really wonderful! It was

Really wonderful! It was an exceptional and interactive experience being in nature and watching the children learn.

Joanne Sugiyama
May 16, 2019

I enjoyed the experience at

I enjoyed the experience at Rock-N-Water, as a guardian for my younger sibling. The creativity of our guides and pitching of the information was wonderful. If I were to provide constructive feedback, the fire-side monologue where the young woman spoke about being “unclean,” “dirty” and being saved from “burning in hell forever” was NOT age… Read more “I enjoyed the experience at”

Deandrea Green
May 16, 2019

It was awesome! Emma

It was awesome! Emma and the rest of the staff were great. Great meals and the campfire entertainment was great. The whole experience was well put together and ran like clock work. My daughter and I had a great time!

Hector Rosas
May 16, 2019

Had a great time with

Had a great time with my kid there. Really enjoyed the experience

Heath hardcastle
May 16, 2019

We had a wonderful experience.

We had a wonderful experience. This was our first family camping trip.

Andy Sabherwal
May 16, 2019
Andy Sabherwal
May 16, 2019

Great

Great

Shelley Kramer
May 13, 2019

Fantastic! Enjoyed the programming and

Fantastic! Enjoyed the programming and activities. Food was stellar. LOVED the entertainment with the singer/comedian guy who also did the line dancing. I would recommend this camp in a heartbeat!

Michelle Rai
May 13, 2019

Aaron was fantastic!

Aaron was fantastic! He is a top notch guide and we felt comfortable with him on our boat, especially with his quick reactive timing! He was excellent on an occasion where we needed his assistance…ie…woman overboard in a class three rapid! I would highly recommend the experience to others. We all had a great time.Thanks… Read more “Aaron was fantastic!”

Kim F
May 13, 2019

It was a great experience

It was a great experience for our kids… Would not change much… food was good and plentiful.. Facilities were kept clean and the kids were entertained the entire time!!! Would have been great to find some gold!!!! Thank you for a great time and learning experience.

Albert Ross
May 13, 2019
Jongbae Park
May 12, 2019

So much fun! This camp

So much fun! This camp is an exciting time full of learning and time to reflect on God’s goodness.

Laura Schneider
May 11, 2019

Very informational, loved the mine

Very informational, loved the mine tours

Lisa Elliott
Rio Del Oro Elementary School
May 10, 2019

We had a blast. Such

We had a blast. Such a great experience, fun activity, good food, music and fellowship ❤️

Grayson Baker
May 10, 2019

This year’s trip to Rock

This year’s trip to Rock n Water was better than last year’s trip in every way, and last year was pretty great. We greatly enjoyed our guide who engaged with the kids in a very relatable way. I especially appreciated how the candle-making activity was not quite so prolonged so the kids didn’t have a… Read more “This year’s trip to Rock”

Daryn Honda
Crossroads Christian
May 9, 2019

My granddaughter and I had

My granddaughter and I had a wonderful experience at Rock-N-Water! It was just the right amount of exercise, excellent food, comraderie, prayer, games, rest, history, etc. My only complaint was getting directions to our first site as our teacher didn’t provide them until the morning we were leaving and I could not access them on… Read more “My granddaughter and I had”

Jeanne Woodbury
May 9, 2019

Great. Awesome staff and very

Great. Awesome staff and very informative. Kids really enjoyed the trip!

Nathan Beckman
May 8, 2019

The experience was lovely! The

The experience was lovely! The caretakers were fun to be with, yet firm in a good way. The scenery was breathtaking and the activities always kept us busy! Plus, the food was delicious! We had fun and also learned about God! Overall, Definitely a 10/10

Richard Morris
May 8, 2019
Neil Leahey
May 7, 2019

Good wholesome experience, guides were

Good wholesome experience, guides were terrific, and the program was well thought out. We stayed busy through most of the two days we were there.

John Spicer
May 7, 2019

Very enjoyable time

Very enjoyable time

Nicholas Colonna
May 7, 2019

Our 4th grade class had

Our 4th grade class had a great trip back in time. Thank you Rock-N-Waters!

Mary Schindler
May 6, 2019

Fun!

Fun!

Kaysee Kirby
May 5, 2019
Abigail Mathew
May 5, 2019

It was very fun and

It was very fun and entertaining for the kids, they sing the song that they listen while in camp. Nice experience in outdoor atmosphere and history, Also the staffs are nice to be around and well manner and food was awesome.

Sam
May 4, 2019

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,601 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

campers dancing around a campfire at their youth summer camp

Christian Camps

job opportunities at Rock-N-Water Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

Rock-N-Water Christian Camps Logo

About Rock-N-Water