Reviews

Reviews 2018-02-07T20:10:01+00:00

Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,112 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

I have been coming to this camp for the last 3 years and really enjoy it

I have been coming to this camp for the last 3 years and I have really enjoyed it. This camp provides an environment that encourages and facilitates growth in Christ and fellowship with other believers. With this type of atmosphere, the only way I can feel is blessed. Thank you for all that you do.

Daniel Hackett
January 10, 2018

We always have a fantastic time.

We always have a fantastic time. We are especially thankful for the attentive staff and the excellent safety they provide. Once you bring your group here once, you will return year after year. The adventures Rock-n-Water provides are engaging for campers of all ages and all skill levels. Their staff will encourage your group and… Read more “We always have a fantastic time.”

Mike Mason
Crossroads Church
November 25, 2017

100 Percent

100 Percent

Nikkos Kolokousis
November 21, 2017

Gavin Nguyen: 5 Stars

Rated 5 out of 5 by Gavin Nguyen

Gavin Nguyen
November 17, 2017

It was fun,

It was fun, the food was great and the people are really nice, there are a lot of things to do at the camp and the camp is not to big.

Gedeoni Portillo
November 15, 2017

My daughter did not want to go to Rock-N-Water,

My daughter did not want to go to Rock-N-Water, but she did, and when she got home, she missed it terribly and wished she could go back. Thank you for making her time memorable. She is not exactly the most athletic girl, but she did so well hiking, she was assigned to be a leader… Read more “My daughter did not want to go to Rock-N-Water,”

Sophia Smith
November 14, 2017

Rock-N-Water is incredible.

Rock-N-Water is incredible. I have had the pleasure of attending 2 camps there as a leader and cannot wait to comeback. The staff, the atmosphere and the gorgeous scenery remind me that small patches of heaven exist on earth. Thank you to the fantastic staff who make very year there a wonderful one.

Sophie McMichael
November 11, 2017

Awesome!

Awesome!

Joseph Winston
November 10, 2017

It was and always has been a wonderful,

It was and always has been a wonderful, educational, fun, and too short of an experience for all our fourth graders and parents. Rock & Water has welcomed our group with contagious excitement that lasts all two days. I am very happy with their Prospector Program. I look forward to taking our students every year.… Read more “It was and always has been a wonderful,”

Ingrid Gustafson
Vacaville Christian Schools
November 5, 2017

Great experience with the students and staff spending time learning about God

Great experience with the students and staff spending time learning about California history and God’s beautiful creation.

Clayton Lissow
Providence Christian School
November 5, 2017

I loved it the whole time and it was a great way to grow in my relationship with God

I loved it the whole time and it was a great way to escape and grow my relationship with God in a more personal and individual level.

Haleigh Watkins
November 2, 2017

Good

Good

Scott Slaymaker
November 2, 2017

It was very good.

It was very good. I had lots of fun.

Mariah Garcia
October 31, 2017

Counselors were excellent; adventure was awesome; food was great.

Counselors were excellent; adventure was awesome; food was great. I would strongly recommend your facility.

Gina Floyd
October 31, 2017

Had a great

Had a great experience. Would go again.

Felix Flores
October 31, 2017

I loved my retreat at Rock and Water!

I loved my retreat at Rock and Water! I had an amazing time and all the counselors were super nice!

Kate Hendricks
October 31, 2017

Our experience with Rock-n-Water was nothing short of our expectations.

Our experience with Rock-n-Water was nothing short of our expectations. They made a family adventure weekend easier and more fun that we imagined possible. They provided ALL the equipment, guidance, food and atmosphere we needed. We never felt unsafe and our 15 year old son even enjoyed It! Nightly devotions were the icing on the… Read more “Our experience with Rock-n-Water was nothing short of our expectations.”

Nicole Edeal
October 31, 2017

I loved it!

I loved it! I would definitely go back. We went as a family group and had a blast.

Jalen Morgan
October 31, 2017

My experience was wonderful.

My experience was wonderful. The staff was professional and so caring. The activities were adventurous. I can’t wait to come back again!

Christine Smith
October 30, 2017

Worship and ice breaker plans were not communicated before hand

It wasn’t communicated to the camp guides that we wanted worship and ice breakers for our group and that was a let down as we had it in our agenda to be part of our program. Leaving us to come up with last minute ideas. The guides were super nice. The experience was great but… Read more “Worship and ice breaker plans were not communicated before hand”

Eddie Caraveo
October 11, 2017

It has been an amazing experience

Both times I have brought a group of 5th grade homeschoolers and their families to Rock N Water it has been an amazing experience filled with living history, good food, fun, and excellent staff. I highly recommend it for an educational adventure that will provide a special bonding time, spiritual encouragement, and bring history alive!

Laura Brooks
Live Oak Academy Home School
October 8, 2017

it was great.

it was great. I had a really good time. the only issue was the food. we had burritos practically ever day and it kinda sucked.

Akshitha Venquideshe
October 2, 2017

It was so lit that I went crazy

it was so lit that I went crazy yalll are so cool and it was super fun and challenging

Andrew Aslan
October 1, 2017

It was wonderful

It was wonderfulThe best experience in this and thanks for everything Blessings

Carlos Valentin
September 29, 2017

GREAT,

GREAT, The staff was friendly and accommodating. Spending time on the river with Colin was a gift. He is a good hearted, good looking, smart young man with many God given gifts.

Tom Gant
September 28, 2017

The trip was a blessing I thank you Lord for just allow me to go

The trip was a blessing I thank you Lord for just allow me to go and be in tune with Mother Nature in the water and it’s just it’s a blessing that you guys have scriptures over everything it was very spiritually strong there and I just want to say thank you and God bless

Bryon Page
September 28, 2017

The activities were fun with friends

The activities were fun with friends. But, there was not enough tent space so had to sleep out in the open, which was very cold and we could not sleep very well each night.

Abigail Leong
September 27, 2017

I really liked the white water rafting

I really liked the white water rafting because our guide was really cool and nice to us. I also really liked the canyoneering because it was fun to climb up rocks and swim in the river. From, Evan Hall

Evan Hall
September 26, 2017

It was great.

It was great. The adventures that I experienced were filled with landscapes beyond compare. The food was just as great, and cooking your own food makes it even better.

CJ Barrera
September 25, 2017

I had a good time at Rock-N-Water,

I had a good time at Rock-N-Water, but some of the games were a bit to young for freshmen.But otherwise it was fun

Ben Hewitt
September 25, 2017

Rock n Water has great friendly guides who were experienced

I think Rock n Water had great friendly guides who were experienced and happy to help. The whole camp was centered on God and it had great learning environments. The food was tasty and deserts were something always to look forward to. Canyoneering and rock climbing was fun, and one of the guides who helped… Read more “Rock n Water has great friendly guides who were experienced”

Dahnbi Lee
September 24, 2017

Our Freshmen had a great time,

Our Freshmen had a great time, and we are looking forward to returning next year.

Rob Starke
The King's Academy
September 22, 2017

I felt God’s presence,

I felt God’s presence, power, and majesty in the River, and how are lives are so much like a rafting trip: some moments are peaceful and serene, others full of turmoil, but with a good guide, we can make it through to the end!

Howell Shaw
September 22, 2017

It was an awesome opportunity to fellowship with my friends

It was an awesome opportunity to fellowship with my brothers and sisters in Christ and to be completely active while doing it.

Amanda Cancino
September 19, 2017

Every year,

Every year, we have enjoyed our summer camp experiences with Rock-N-Water! We intend to keep coming back for as long as it makes sense for our context. It is especially good for groups who want to increase their sense of family if there at least a few people coming with the group who are willing… Read more “Every year,”

Yvonne Cheung
Resonate Church
September 18, 2017

I had such a terrific time!

I had such a terrific time! I am not an outdoorsy person by any stretch of the imagination but felt challenged but not overwhelmed. Students seemed to really enjoy it. Guides and everyone who worked at the camp were amazing. They were qualified, patient, and great at drawing the quieter students out of their shells.… Read more “I had such a terrific time!”

Christine Jensen
September 18, 2017

Loved the activities!

Loved the activities! Never bored!

Victoria Hamblin
September 17, 2017

Fun experience,

Fun experience, the guide was friendly and I enjoyed the time with friends in a non school setting

Kaitlyn Nguyen
September 17, 2017

A well organised,

A well organised, fun day out. Experienced staff where gracious and interactive.

John Houston
September 17, 2017

Loved it!

Loved it!!

Mariah Garcia
September 17, 2017

I really enjoyed the time with my daughter.

I really enjoyed the time with my daughter. The leaders were knowledgeable and fun. I thought it was a great experience for children and adults. I am thankful for the reality of God’s plan and involvement in our lives being the focus on so much of what was discussed and lived out. It was a… Read more “I really enjoyed the time with my daughter.”

Rachel Philpot
September 15, 2017

I loved it!

I loved it! I had so much fun and I loved that it was Christ-centered.

Rose Hewitt
September 15, 2017

Good

Good

Timothy Tong
September 15, 2017

Such an amazing time with fantastic people!

Such an amazing time with fantastic people!

Jaiden Velasquez
September 14, 2017

It was fantastic!

It was fantastic! It went way above my expectations and far surpassed what I thought the trip was going to be. A lot of that was the quality of the staff and guides on the trip, but the atmosphere and structure of the trip were also high quality as well.

Justin Proulx
September 14, 2017

My daughter had a fabulous time.

My daughter had a fabulous time. She loved the adventure hike and the skits at the bin fire

Melinda Lynn
September 14, 2017

My son loved it.

My son loved it. Shower situation was hard but otherwise it was good.

Wade Aiello
September 13, 2017

Our time at Rock N Water was wonderful.

Our time at Rock N Water was wonderful. I was impressed by the intentionality of the guides and other staff members who loved our students so well. They did a great job of interacting with our students and pointing them to prayer and our Lord, as well as helping them to see the importance of… Read more “Our time at Rock N Water was wonderful.”

Christine Guerra
September 13, 2017

Excellent!

Excellent!!!

Kristen Tasker
September 13, 2017

Our team loved our experience with Rock N Water.

Our team loved our experience with Rock N Water. We appreciated the balance between being physically challenged by the activities (like canyoneering and rafting) and the great amenities during down-time such as nice bathrooms, communal fun-areas (swing, volleyball court, frisbee golf), and provided meals! LOVED IT!

Lisa Park
September 12, 2017

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,112 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

About Rock-N-Water

Statement of Belief

We believe we should, "Love the Lord (our) God with all (our) heart, and with all (our) soul, and with all (our) mind," and "The entire law is summed up in one command: Love your neighbor as yourself." Matthew 22:37, Galatians 5:14. We believe Jesus Christ is the eternal and only Son of God. That He died on the cross as the perfect sacrifice, paying the penalty for all our sins, and then rose from the grave. It is through faith alone in Jesus Christ that we have received the free gift of salvation and eternal life. We are saved by grace, not works, “that no one should boast”. We believe the Bible is accurate, reliable, and the Word of God. (Luke 5:20-24; John 1:1-18; John 3:15-21; John 14:1-15; Ephesians 2; 1 John)

Booking & Reservation Questions

We've tried to spell out who we are and why we think spending time in the outdoors is so valuable. But if you've still got questions, please don't hesitate to contact us we'd love to help.

Who we are

Rock-N-Water is a group of Christians who want to impact young people with the joy of God's Living Word, so they might come to know Jesus and pass on God's love with excitement. We focus our program on biblical principals, and we use the help of nature, friendship, and challenge to develop character.

Contact Info

Mail: PO Box 307 Coloma CA 95613

Phone: 1-800-738-0555

Fax: 1-530-344-0398