Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,959 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

RockNWater was a great experience

RockNWater was a great experience for my son and his friend. It’s actually the only thing they were able to do all summer because of Covid. They did a great job with that aspect as well as creating a fun and exciting experience for the kids. I am so thankful to the staff for reaching… Read more “RockNWater was a great experience”

Heidi Sledge
September 29, 2020

Yes had a great time

Yes had a great time sleeping under the stars. And spending the days with friends. Could improve the food.

Noah Somner
September 10, 2020

My son said he had

My son said he had a blast, we also love the rafting pictures!

Diane Meza
September 10, 2020

It was nothing of what

It was nothing of what I expected. I don’t know what I was thinking it would be but what it was… WAS AWESOME!
Eden and her team were so professional, helpful and friendly. We learned so much during our time together. I would say… let people know it is tough. Especially women over 50.… Read more “It was nothing of what”

Jennifer McArtor
September 9, 2020

Amazing!!! All and More than

Amazing!!! All and More than I could have imagined!! From the First intro to the final goodbye!! The Lord Jesus was Certainly Glorified in and through each person and experience!!
I was Challenged, Encouraged and Inspired to Keep Stepping Forward with Christ and Others! I Loved our Guides!! Such an Inspiration to my my… Read more “Amazing!!! All and More than”

Donna Sweany
September 9, 2020

It was great! Definitely

It was great! Definitely would do it again for the rafting and rock climbing.

Noah Pritchett
September 9, 2020

IO had a very good

IO had a very good experience. It was more challenging than I was ready for. However, your able staff Aaron, Justin and Dana went out of their way to make it a safe and good experience. We all saw things along the American River we would have never seen otherwise. Please give my sincerest thanks… Read more “IO had a very good”

Dann Bryant
September 9, 2020

My trip was incredible!

My trip was incredible! The guides were so experienced, so professional and very focused on creating a safe and totally awesome atmosphere for our group. The guides have a genuine love for Jesus and their personal relationship with Him made for incredible times of sharing and just “being” together. Each person we encountered at the… Read more “My trip was incredible!”

Ann Snowbarger
September 9, 2020

AMAZING!! The staff here are

AMAZING!! The staff here are so kind, helpful, skillful, and all around great people. The guides know what they’re doing and go above and beyond to ensure that everyone is safe but also having fun. I 100% recommend going here. You won’t regret it!

Tatum Deuel
September 6, 2020

Fantastic trip! Everyone was so

Fantastic trip! Everyone was so skilled, friendly and helpful. Beautiful scenery and exciting ride.

Laurie Butterfield
September 5, 2020

You guys are awesome!!! Such

You guys are awesome!!! Such love and enthusiasm for Jesus infected our whole group. Our students are still talking about how fun and friendly you guys were. Ha and our students even liked the camp food which was so much better than the usual camp food. Ha like the camp food that we fed them… Read more “You guys are awesome!!! Such”

Scott Dupau
September 3, 2020

Super fun! White water rafting

Super fun! White water rafting was amazing. The food was really good, too!

Merrick Hodson
August 31, 2020

An absolutely amazing experience! From

An absolutely amazing experience! From wonderful moments in God’s creation to fantastic staff that truly cares about your group and their unique needs, to excellent quite times, and great food, this camp knows how to make a week special and draw students to seeing and hearing about Jesus! The adventures are one of kind and… Read more “An absolutely amazing experience! From”

Nick Morlet
August 31, 2020

Our experience at Rock-N-Water this

Our experience at Rock-N-Water this summer was amazing! The staff members went above and beyond to serve everyone on campus. I am beyond thankful that God allowed us to find Rock-N-Water via postcard three years ago because it has been a huge blessing and honor to do ministry with you all. Special thanks to our… Read more “Our experience at Rock-N-Water this”

Megan Ash
Rock Bible Church
0
August 29, 2020

Loved it! I would love

Loved it! I would love to join your staff next summer. I’m 16yo. Let me know how I would do that?

Sara Mahaffey
August 28, 2020

best experience with a great

best experience with a great guide and a constant focus back on God and his creation. i wouldn’t want to go with any other company after my trip with rock and water!

Jessica Dreschler
August 27, 2020

Great! We had a wonderful

Great! We had a wonderful experience together as a youth group as well as getting to know the guides. The fun keeps going as we remember and share stories!
Thank you for everything!!

Jeff Porter
August 25, 2020

It was real sweet going

It was real sweet going on the trip the workers there are more than employees but are great brothers and friends.

Ramiro Mesa
August 25, 2020

My experience was amazing.

My experience was amazing.

Hannah Kennedy
Horizon Christian Fellowship
August 25, 2020

Trip was amazing, we had

Trip was amazing, we had an awesome God filled week, with the youth kids and God was there the whole trip in every aspect and the atmosphere you have created at this camp is more than worth it

Jacob Dean
August 25, 2020

Awesome I Love this camp

Awesome I Love this camp so much and all the things we do at it, I also love the guides exuberance to serve the Lord and to teach us everything that we do at the camp. ten out of ten.

August 25, 2020

It was amazing and a

It was amazing and a great experience.I would definitely recommend to friend to go.I can’t wait to go again.

Isaac Silva
August 21, 2020

Really sick bud had fun

Really sick bud had fun rafting with the boys

Chris Peacock
August 21, 2020

It was wonderful, I’m t

It was wonderful, I’m t

Connor Cunningham
August 21, 2020
Trevor Tripp
August 19, 2020
Tucker Tripp
August 19, 2020
Daniel Lane
July 24, 2020

We all had a great

We all had a great time!
Our camp leader, Shelby, was wonderful! She was a great witness of God’s love to the 5 girls in our group! 4 out of the 5 said they did not believe in God. She just kept loving them and pouring into them! Second to the last night, camp… Read more “We all had a great”

Denette Bettencourt
Country Cowboy Church
July 22, 2020

Our group had an incredible

Our group had an incredible time. Registration was a breeze, the camp was clean, and the adventures were amazing. Timmarie was an incredible guide and we were beyond blessed to have her. We would love to request her again for next summer! (if she returns). We had a difficult group of boys that many of… Read more “Our group had an incredible”

Peyton Hathawat
Bidwell Presbyterian Church
July 20, 2020

It was really, really fun!

It was really, really fun! Fantastic! Amazing! Superb! Would recommend. 10/10

Emily Crow
July 16, 2020

It was a great experience

It was a great experience and I will definitely do it again. We had a great time with Caleb.

Brennan Barbara
July 16, 2020

My experience was amazing. I

My experience was amazing. I was able to hang out and be with my church and friends. I learned more about Jesus during my time there. The adventures were very fun but to me also very tiring and I wish we had a day to relax and take a break. But overall it was great!

Izabella Lugo
July 14, 2020

Yes, I had a great

Yes, I had a great experience with my son Justin’s church staff. Eden was a super guide and the meals were very delicious and the staff was great and personable. I will recommend Rock-N-Water to friends and families and the church I attend here in Grass Valley. One thing though, my name is ROLAND, not… Read more “Yes, I had a great”

Rolano Vacobs
July 9, 2020

Amazing!!! Simply Amazing from the

Amazing!!! Simply Amazing from the moment I stepped on Rock N Water I felt the saturation of the presence of God in that place!!!!

Carmelo Hernandez
City Church
July 7, 2020

It was epic!! I love

It was epic!! I love Rock N Waters!! their staff are great especially Eden and Justin!! I was stretched and pushed just enough to be proud of what I accomplished. Love you guys!!

Susan Kirby
July 6, 2020

It was amazing the people

It was amazing the people there were great and very helpful and altogether it was just very fun had a great experience

Maya Diaz
December 5, 2019

Had a great time! I

Had a great time! I would love to go again and even take things up a notch!

Joseph Golightly
December 3, 2019

awesome! We love this trip!

awesome! We love this trip!

Peter Berg
Prince of Peace Lutheran
December 3, 2019

It was a fun adventure!

It was a fun adventure!

Jeremiah Johnson
November 26, 2019

My personal experience was amazing.

My personal experience was amazing. I could go canyoneering every day for the rest of my life! the beauty was incredible. The adventures were awesome; I felt safe, challenged, and fulfilled. I thought Kurt and Aaron were wonderful guides. I really appreciated Rebekah jumping in to lead us in worship. I thought Aaron’s nighly devos… Read more “My personal experience was amazing.”

Lauren Weber
November 26, 2019

Wonderful, have no complaints.

Wonderful, have no complaints. Great Rock n Water staff makes all the difference

Ray Owens
Bethel Southern Baptist Church
November 25, 2019

Incredible, God is moving in

Incredible, God is moving in that place.

Lauren Humphrey
November 22, 2019

It was really fun.

It was really fun.

Daphne Han
November 21, 2019

Such an awesome way to

Such an awesome way to experience God’s magnificent creation. Aaron has a heart and passion for camp ministries and it certainly shows. He and his staff are very knowledgeable. If you’ve never gone white water rafting, you can rest assured that your safety is a big priority to them. They even beautifully incorporate faith into… Read more “Such an awesome way to”

Vinh Luu
Hacienda Heights Baptist Church
November 17, 2019
Alexander Ott
November 16, 2019

Absolutely loved this experience! Could

Absolutely loved this experience! Could have succeeded more with a clear packing list and not leaving our valuable items in our unlocked cars on the side of the road. Other than those two things, the trip was incredible and I would definitely recommend it! Food was perfect, staff were friendly, grounds were clean and well… Read more “Absolutely loved this experience! Could”

Brittany Dalafu
Newport Mesa Church
November 6, 2019

excellent!

excellent!

Paul Britton
Shelter Cove Community Church
October 25, 2019

I love this camp! I

I love this camp! I have been bringing students here for over 10 years and the consistency of experience keeps me coming back. The staff is always friendly and engaging, the food is amazing, and you are guaranteed to have an encounter with the Lord. The activities are fun and I look forward to every… Read more “I love this camp! I”

Tom Fulton
Desert Christian Academy
October 11, 2019

super nice I love it

super nice I love it

York Li
October 9, 2019

Rock-N-Water tour guide is excellent.

Rock-N-Water tour guide is excellent. We have a blast!

Jim Tseng
October 7, 2019

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,959 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More 5 Star Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

campers dancing around a campfire at their youth summer camp

Christian Camps

job opportunities at Rock-N-Water Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

Rock-N-Water Christian Camps Logo

About Rock-N-Water