Reviews

Reviews 2018-07-09T17:13:00+00:00

Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,318 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

Our family had an excellent

Our family had an excellent experience during our Rock-N-Water 49er overnight. We have fond memories of the camp guides and their enthusiasm for living history.The kids and adults were engaged the entire time. The evening activities were very entertaining and my family’s favorite part. All of my kids enjoyed the meals. We still talk about… Read more “Our family had an excellent”

Danielle B.
July 11, 2018

It was awesome

It was awesome

Ronald Herbert
July 11, 2018

We had an amazing time.

We had an amazing time. We came with my daughter’s school to spend the night and experience how life used to be when they were mining for gold. We learned so much, and the staff was amazing. Thank you

Molly Hamblin
July 10, 2018

it was really fun. I

it was really fun. I wasn’t ever bored on the river. It was just really hot when we weren’t in the water and i don’t like the heat. Also, when we were rock climbing i didn’t really like how we HAD to jump off a rock. However, the food was good and it was fun… Read more “it was really fun. I”

Isabella Dunbar
Twin Lakes Church
July 10, 2018

Experience was incredible. Josh and

Experience was incredible. Josh and Natasha were so loving and helpful, and truly made an impact on the group. The asked us those tough questions, and encouraged us to look for the answer, knowing all of the answers wouldn’t be the same. They supported us, guided us, and helped us face our fears. The food… Read more “Experience was incredible. Josh and”

Madison Banks
July 10, 2018

Mason enjoyed his time at

Mason enjoyed his time at Rock-n-water. He loved the experiences and the people who run the camp. He also said the camp food was excellent!

Mason McCaskill
July 10, 2018

Awesome! Our guide was amazing

Awesome! Our guide was amazing with our kids and went above and beyond to give them a great experience!

Kristin O Nesky
Blue Oaks Church
July 10, 2018

Outstanding youth camp. We have

Outstanding youth camp. We have gone 6 times and never had even a negative moment on any of our trips. I’ve not found a better youth camp in all my time as a youth pastor.

Jonny Bell
Good Shepherd Lutheran Church
July 9, 2018

As always you mad the

As always you mad the trip a delight. All my parents return from this trip saying it was one of the best “experiences” ever. Thank you for making this the highlight of my year!

Christine Olson
July 9, 2018

Participating at rock n water

Participating at rock n water was the most challenging and rewarding experience of my life. I am so greatful for the staff and their passion for helping develop healthy, christ centered relationships and supporting all participants in overcoming know and unknown fears. The trip overall was amazing and memorable ultimately helping me reach new levels… Read more “Participating at rock n water”

Rachel Sudarsanam
July 7, 2018

I had a great time

I had a great time with friend, and everything felt pretty well done.

Donavin Capps
July 6, 2018

This was an awesome trip.

This was an awesome trip. Avery was our main leader and he did a great job. I personally loved his corny jokes and he taught me a good life lesson while we were canyoneering. He’s doing a great job. I loved how other guides would come with us on the excursions and make an effort… Read more “This was an awesome trip.”

Brooke Reimer
July 6, 2018

My daughter and I had

My daughter and I had a fantastic 4th grade trip with the Rock-N-Water folks. Even though our first day was plagued by wind, rain and hail of near-Biblical magnitudes, the staff led both students and parents with exceptional poise, demonstrating joy and thankfulness. Our guide was thoroughly acquainted with the relevant local history. Not a… Read more “My daughter and I had”

David Larsen
July 6, 2018

Wonderful Experience.

Wonderful Experience.

Fabio Rodriguez
July 4, 2018

This trip really made an

This trip really made an impact on my life and showed me and my friends how fun Gods beautiful earth truly is. I miss the kids!! Zade was a dope dude. I really hope I return maybe to help for a camp? And anytime they need me for some ultimate frisbee Id love to be… Read more “This trip really made an”

Davis Jensen
July 3, 2018

It was a blast!!! Everyone

It was a blast!!! Everyone was so kind and Helpful!! We love you all!!

Susan Kirby
July 3, 2018

I had a wonderful experience.

I had a wonderful experience. The guides were excellent. Zechariah and Shelby were patient, resourceful, and fun. They are good role models for our middle schoolers.

Van-Ha To-Cowell
July 3, 2018

It was a good time.

It was a good time. Staff was nice and engaged with students. It was a nice trip

Corey Fielding
July 3, 2018

Wonderful. Sara was a

Wonderful. Sara was a friendly, outgoing and experienced guide. Her confidence and reassuring words really encouraged the junior high kids.

Evelyn Caliri
July 2, 2018

It was amazing!! Our leader

It was amazing!! Our leader Eden was awesome and strived to get to know all of us individually! We also had Jacob come with us most of the time and he made the atmosphere fun for the whole group! I really enjoyed that Craig came along with us to Superman and was able to connect… Read more “It was amazing!! Our leader”

Cassidy C. Jones
July 2, 2018

Excellent! Loved it! Fun activities,

Excellent! Loved it! Fun activities, great food, lots of laughs. Thank you for the great learning experience.

Trinity Jones
July 1, 2018
Robert Eddings
July 1, 2018

Amazing! Joshua was a world-class

Amazing! Joshua was a world-class guide and did an amazing job. Canyoneering and rafting was a great experience and was organized so well.

Aaron Hammarstrom
July 1, 2018

It was a great experience!

It was a great experience! We rarely get to spend a weekend alone and to be able to do that and then be surrounded by other youth ministry couples that just understood what we go through was incredible.

Kirsten McGaffee
June 30, 2018

Rock-N-Water was one of the

Rock-N-Water was one of the best two-day camp experiences I’ve ever been a part of. My wife and I had the best time hanging with other youth leaders, spending time together and experiencing the beauty of Creation. The river was awesome. We will definitely be coming back!

Robert Hudson
June 30, 2018

Wonderful! We will be

Wonderful! We will be back!

Mattew Lynch
June 30, 2018

Loved every minute of it.

Loved every minute of it. The guides were fun and knowledgeable. Everyone of our group (24 people) loved it. I plan on coming back next year.

Jason Wong
June 30, 2018
Stephanie Groom
June 30, 2018

This is my second time

This is my second time going to Rockneater and I look forward to taking my family to camp each time. The guides were great and the kids loved them. My kids really bonded with the guides and they look to them as examples. I would recommend this camp to anyone who loves the Lord. Thank… Read more “This is my second time”

Manny Basbas
June 29, 2018

My family and I had

My family and I had the best time at Rock N Water. Our tour guide Joshua was amazing. He not only kept us safe but also poured God’s love out into my kids. We highly recommend Rock N Water and can’t wait to return!

Courtney Basbas
June 29, 2018

This trip was one of

This trip was one of my favorite trips of all time. It was refreshing for my marriage to reconnect with my wife and refreshing for my soul to breathe in the Lords creation and spend time with Him. Thank you for what you do!

David Wood
Shelter Cove Community Church
June 29, 2018

We really enjoyed our time

We really enjoyed our time at Rock ‘n Water. The instructors/guides were very friendly, helpful, and made all activities a fun experience. The day of the white water rafting was a little unorganized, mostly the morning. Capture the Flag was played a couple of times. A number of students were not very involved in the… Read more “We really enjoyed our time”

Diane Voigt
June 27, 2018

The outdoor experience was great,

The outdoor experience was great, the camp leaders were nice and made you feel at home, and the equipment is very safe. The thing I disliked the most was the team-building exercises on day 1. They weren’t very fun and often frustrating. There were also 2 1/2 days of an activity (canyoneering) and it got… Read more “The outdoor experience was great,”

Luke Arata
June 27, 2018

Very fun! I would have

Very fun! I would have liked more accommodations for my son who where’s afo leg braces and uses a wheel chair part time. He still had a good time with friends.

Lauren Donaghe
June 27, 2018

It was physically challenging but

It was physically challenging but I had fun. The guides tried to make everything we did enjoyable. Loved the food, especially the dill sauce, cobbler and tacos. Campsite is a great location.

Skylar Long
June 26, 2018

Activities are fun and entertaining,

Activities are fun and entertaining, and most staff are nice and inviting

Riley Hargraves
June 26, 2018

Our trip was wonderful due

Our trip was wonderful due to the amazing leader we had. She was so knowledgeable about the plants during our walks and talks. We really enjoyed it.

Lisa Smith
June 25, 2018

great!

great!

June 24, 2018

It was very fun. I

It was very fun. I enjoyed the activities and hiking

Vanessa Perry
June 24, 2018

I came to Rock N

I came to Rock N Water the beginning of June with Twin Lakes Christian School 8th graders. It was a great experience. We arrived late at night and were greeted by a couple of the guides who showed us where to park. Eden took us down to our campsite and gave us the tour. All… Read more “I came to Rock N”

Jody Couchman
June 24, 2018

Great! Loved every minute

Great! Loved every minute of it! Have never done anything like this. It was so fun being with all my friends for one last outing!

Nolan Durns
June 23, 2018
Sarah martin
June 23, 2018

I loved the trip!

I loved the trip!

Alisa Bennett
June 23, 2018
April Bitter
June 22, 2018
Elisabeth Spalding
June 22, 2018

We had an excellent trip!

We had an excellent trip! I would definitely refer friends. The hosts were fun, energetic and helped teach us many new things. The food was perfect! It was very beautiful that our Christian faith was woven into the tapestry of camp from start to finish. I think even a person who came to camp lukewarm… Read more “We had an excellent trip!”

Amy Spain
June 21, 2018

As usual the crew at

As usual the crew at Rock N Water step up and take over. I did miss the amazing Harmonatras. What a great experience for the kids – next year’s class is already looking forward to going. Thanks for all you do!

Vern Jeske
Pacific Union College Elementary (PUC)
June 20, 2018

Rock-N-Water was so much fun.

Rock-N-Water was so much fun. It is an excellent place to go with groups to relax and have fun in nature. They provide experiences that most kids and even some adults have never had. Rock-N-Water is also very organized form the meals they provide to the activities. Their food is great too; not like typical… Read more “Rock-N-Water was so much fun.”

Leisa Kett
June 20, 2018

Aweome

Aweome

Luke Spates
June 20, 2018
larry mittone
June 19, 2018

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,318 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

About Rock-N-Water

Statement of Belief

We believe we should, "Love the Lord (our) God with all (our) heart, and with all (our) soul, and with all (our) mind," and "The entire law is summed up in one command: Love your neighbor as yourself." Matthew 22:37, Galatians 5:14. We believe Jesus Christ is the eternal and only Son of God. That He died on the cross as the perfect sacrifice, paying the penalty for all our sins, and then rose from the grave. It is through faith alone in Jesus Christ that we have received the free gift of salvation and eternal life. We are saved by grace, not works, “that no one should boast”. We believe the Bible is accurate, reliable, and the Word of God. (Luke 5:20-24; John 1:1-18; John 3:15-21; John 14:1-15; Ephesians 2; 1 John)

Booking & Reservation Questions

We've tried to spell out who we are and why we think spending time in the outdoors is so valuable. But if you've still got questions, please don't hesitate to contact us we'd love to help.

Who we are

Rock-N-Water is a group of Christians who want to impact young people with the joy of God's Living Word, so they might come to know Jesus and pass on God's love with excitement. We focus our program on biblical principals, and we use the help of nature, friendship, and challenge to develop character.

Contact Info

Mail: PO Box 307 Coloma CA 95613

Phone: 1-800-738-0555

Fax: 1-530-344-0398