Reviews

Reviews2018-09-20T11:22:54+00:00

Feedback and Reviews By Leaders, Teachers, and Campers

Check out what fellow Youth Pastors, Teachers, Parents, and Teens thought about their experiences at Rock-N-Water.

Overall Rating / 1,488 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 Stars

Great! Enjoyed it excessively.

Great! Enjoyed it excessively.

Brett Freeth
September 20, 2018

Our group had a great

Our group had a great time! We enjoyed the atmosphere and the excitement of the rafting. As I’m sure you have heard, the guides were great, very thorough and personable. Great job Eden. It was a fun day!

Stephen Veninga
September 20, 2018

we had a great time.

we had a great time. always do at Rock and Water. Since first came in 2003ish

Eric Thoreson
September 19, 2018

My experience at Rock N

My experience at Rock N Water was amazing. I loved how welcoming it was and how we were all pushed outside our comfort zone. I loved that we were able to sleep under the stars and all of the water activities. I would definitely recommend a friend to go to this amazing, adventurous trip. Would… Read more “My experience at Rock N”

Amalia Peterson
September 18, 2018

Awesome! Hopefully a new

Awesome! Hopefully a new family tradition. Thanks for everything.

Christine Linthacum
September 18, 2018

My experience was amazing. A

My experience was amazing. A lot of people in my group did not like it because they wanted to stay at camp instead of backpacking, but I loved it. I really like backpacking, so it was a lot of fun. I liked how each thing challenged me. I can not choose which day was my… Read more “My experience was amazing. A”

Emily Scheible
September 12, 2018

Great fun and guides.

Great fun and guides. Rafting and hiking was a blast.

Elienai Moore
September 12, 2018

I was really nervous about

I was really nervous about camp since a lot of things I have not done before and are outside my comfort zone. The staff at RocknWater did a really good job at making me feel comfortable, safe, and I was able to go at a pace that worked for me. They made sure that I… Read more “I was really nervous about”

Joshua Diaz-Christians
September 12, 2018

My experience was amazing because

My experience was amazing because I got to socialize with friends and do amazing activities that I have never done before! I wish to go back soon!

Ivette Arriaga
September 11, 2018

My experience was amazing. I

My experience was amazing. I became closer to other people, and I got to know the people in my group. I also would like to thank the guides who helped me and the others in my team, especially when we were canyoneering. Everyone there were super welcoming and for my first time outdoor camping, it… Read more “My experience was amazing. I”

Reigne Reario
September 11, 2018
William Elloway
September 11, 2018
Stephanie Huber
The King's Academy
September 11, 2018

What an incredible trip! This

What an incredible trip! This is my second time going to Rock N Water for a three day camp with 140+ high school freshman. I am continually impressed with the Rock N Water staff. They all have a wealth of knowledge and experience and you always know you are in good hands. It’s incredible watching… Read more “What an incredible trip! This”

Christine Jensen
September 11, 2018

It was great! I really

It was great! I really enjoyed the activities, meals, and rafting. I especially love our guide, Josh as well. I don’t think I would really change anything! thanks for a great time!

Isaak Smith
September 11, 2018

I felt treated as though

I felt treated as though I was a person and not another customer. I truly bonded with my river guide, who was a great role model, and very exemplary of how a young Christian man ought to be. YOU WERE THE BEST JOSH!! All in all I had a great time and have no complaints.

Noah Smith
September 10, 2018

It was amazing. It is

It was amazing. It is always amazing

Kyle Link
September 10, 2018
Donna Quant
September 10, 2018

Yes, it is a great

Yes, it is a great trip. I think the only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars was that 3 meals all used tortillas. While the food was good, it would be nice to mix it up a bit with the evening meals and breakfast. Also, tough to have Sun Butter for lunches on canyoneering… Read more “Yes, it is a great”

Scott Meadows
The King's Academy
September 10, 2018

It was awesome trip….!

It was awesome trip….!

Atis Karai
September 10, 2018

I thought all the activities

I thought all the activities were really fun. It was a little too dusty/dry in camp, but I don’t really like camping anyway.

Brock Quant
September 10, 2018

It was really fun and

It was really fun and they really encouraged you to do something different

Emma McCormack
September 10, 2018

Lots of fun

Lots of fun

Adam Stothard
September 10, 2018

It was absolutely incredible. My

It was absolutely incredible. My guide, Sarah, was terrific and made the experience on the raft feel safe and way too much fun 🙂 Rafting was definitely my favorite day that we had at camp. It was truly amazing.

Aunalisa Mroos
September 10, 2018

Josh our guide was knowledgeable

Josh our guide was knowledgeable and safe! We had a blast and our raft didn’t tip over! We will definitely be back.

Karen Meyer
September 10, 2018

It was amazing! Excellent leadership

It was amazing! Excellent leadership by the troop leader and team. All of the adventures (canyoneering, river rafting, rock climbing) were super fun. Will definitely come back!

Sharon H
September 8, 2018

We all had so much

We all had so much fun! Avery was an absolutely wonderful guide. He is bright, conversational, and definitely added to our overall experience. We are looking forward to coming back in the future!

Erica Choi
September 7, 2018

Amazing trip as always. Too

Amazing trip as always. Too many great things to say about this place. Just know that this could easily be the best experience you and your group have ever had!

Garrett Gerhart
Placentia Presbyterian Church
September 7, 2018

I’ve gone to rock n

I’ve gone to rock n water 8 years and every year has always been a blast. The guides are amazing and the trip never disappoints.

Vikki Camacho
September 7, 2018

This was our best experience

This was our best experience at Rock-N-Water to date – and that’s a high bar. Our guides built a strong connection with youth across ages and still possessed a leadership that pushed our youth to grow both as individuals and together. It was a beyond fantastic week.

Nate Winterhof
Prince Of Peace Lutheran
September 7, 2018

Year after year we are

Year after year we are blown away by the quality of your staff’s leadership and care for our team. We have no negative feedback and highly recommend you guys to other youth ministries we interact with. The adventures are excellent, the food is excellent, and our students love coming back year after year. Thank you… Read more “Year after year we are”

Chase McVean
Resonate Church
September 4, 2018

I’ve been coming to Rock

I’ve been coming to Rock N Water for 16 years and continue to be impressed by what the camp offers. The guides are compassionate, hard working, and capable people. They are very relational and able to instill a sense of safety and comfort. Adventures are well planned, unique, and fun. The variety of adventures is… Read more “I’ve been coming to Rock”

Ryan Bohm
September 4, 2018

Fun and educational as a

Fun and educational as a Christian. The staff were great and friendly, the rafting and canyoniering was fun. The amount of free time was fair some of the games played during team building took way too long. for example the jump rope game with the pattern took 1 hour for our group to complete because… Read more “Fun and educational as a”

Samuel Genthner
September 3, 2018

Great day!

Great day!

Bob Balzhiser
Youth For Christ
September 1, 2018

It was overall a pretty

It was overall a pretty fun experience, and my group had a really great leader in Reed Schulze.

Alexander Nemzek
September 1, 2018

Fantastic. The guides are super

Fantastic. The guides are super chill, even with the amount of work we make them do. Food is pretty good for camp food, and they cater to dietary restrictions very well. The canyons are beautiful and the river is amazing. Rock-N-Water is a great organizarion that helps it’s campers see God in the beauty of… Read more “Fantastic. The guides are super”

Nathan Coddington
September 1, 2018

It was really fun and

It was really fun and i enjoyed it tremendously

Troy Blackman
August 31, 2018

Amazing! Everything is amazing! The

Amazing! Everything is amazing! The guides are awesome! It’s really nice to wake up in the morning to the sound of the water running loudly. I am definitely going back.

Seraphin Lane
August 30, 2018

Best camp ever!

Best camp ever!

Zachary Breeding
August 29, 2018

Amazing! The staff were very

Amazing! The staff were very helpful and had amazing stories to tell. The activities were very new and exciting, and the camp was very inviting.

Daniel Emmanuel
August 27, 2018
Ryan Seto
August 27, 2018

My wife and I had

My wife and I had an amazing trip! The Rock-N-Water team did an awesome job serving us! The rafting was great! The food was delicious! We would definitely recommend a trip with Rock-N-Water!

Coleman Diffenderfer
The Well Kingsburg
August 27, 2018

It was incredible. The guides

It was incredible. The guides knew what they were doing and made the trip informative and fun.

Meryl Mcwhorter
August 25, 2018

Great all around amazing, always

Great all around amazing, always had something to do, really liked that, food was the best, really tasty, staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend

Andrew Chen
August 25, 2018

My experience was great! I

My experience was great! I highly appreciate Rock n Water throwing this trip together for my church last minute, as the houseboats in Shasta were unavailable due to the fires. The food and service was great as usual and as a graduating senior who is unlikely to come back, I felt very satisfied with the… Read more “My experience was great! I”

Kayla Hirsch
August 24, 2018

My experience with God at

My experience with God at Rock n’ Water helped lead me into a closer relationship with Him. I would highly recommend anyone who might be interested in outdoor exploration and/or Christianity itself to book a trip with some friends.

Gabriel Braden
August 24, 2018

I had a great time

I had a great time I went twice this summer back to back, and it was awesome they always have something new, fun, and interesting to do even when they were understaffed and had 67 people to take care of nobody complained i truly love this camp

Colton Harter
August 24, 2018

Great

Great

Calvin Sy
August 24, 2018

I loved going canyoneering with

I loved going canyoneering with rock n water. it’s the best Christian camp there is to go to. the counselors are great and so fun to be around. you share a bond with them especially if you go there multiple times. you make life long friends with other campers there. great camp!!!

Annika Hui
August 23, 2018

Fantastic, I am so grateful

Fantastic, I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to spend time at rocknwater.

Christa Alviso
August 23, 2018

This camp was so much

This camp was so much fun! I loved the river rafting. Everyone was so nice & I made a lot of friends. I will definitely be back next year!

Cade Clifford
August 23, 2018

Above are the 50 most recent reviews. You can also view All 1,488 reviews.

Online Reviews

Even More Reviews

What leaders thought about their trip with us - right from the horse's mouth

friends pose together before whitewater rafting at camp

More Information

Christian Camps

Employment Opportunities

About Rock-N-Water

Statement of Belief

We believe we should, "Love the Lord (our) God with all (our) heart, and with all (our) soul, and with all (our) mind," and "The entire law is summed up in one command: Love your neighbor as yourself." Matthew 22:37, Galatians 5:14. We believe Jesus Christ is the eternal and only Son of God. That He died on the cross as the perfect sacrifice, paying the penalty for all our sins, and then rose from the grave. It is through faith alone in Jesus Christ that we have received the free gift of salvation and eternal life. We are saved by grace, not works, “that no one should boast”. We believe the Bible is accurate, reliable, and the Word of God. (Luke 5:20-24; John 1:1-18; John 3:15-21; John 14:1-15; Ephesians 2; 1 John)

Who we are

Rock-N-Water is a group of Christians who want to impact young people with the joy of God's Living Word, so they might come to know Jesus and pass on God's love with excitement. We focus our program on biblical principals, and we use the help of nature, friendship, and challenge to develop character.

Booking & Reservation Questions

We've tried to spell out who we are and why we think spending time in the outdoors is so valuable. But if you've still got questions, please don't hesitate to contact us, we'd love to help.